This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Need help with bot (doesn't auth me)

General support and discussion of Eggdrop bots.
Post Reply
k
khax
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Need help with bot (doesn't auth me)

Post by khax »

Hi,

I am trying to set up a eggdrop (or windrop, how you call it..?) bot, and when I set up everything, i send pm to my bot, with hello, it made me master, then I wrote pass <mypassword> and it sets my password, then I type admin <mypassword> and it says:

You are recognized, but you don't have the Game-Admin access. Please contact an operator.

I tried to restart the bot, edit eggdrop.conf file, I added the pwf.tcl and ident.tcl files, set everything there good, but it still says it (I even tried to delete and install bot many times and it still doesn't work).. Please help as fast as you can, thank you.
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Re: Need help with bot (doesn't auth me)

Post by willyw »

khax wrote:
I am trying to set up a eggdrop (or windrop, how you call it..?)
Eggdrop is for linux. Windrop is for Windows.
bot, and when I set up everything, i send pm to my bot, with hello, it made me master, then I wrote pass <mypassword> and it sets my password, then
Then you should learn how to log in on your bot.
See:
http://www.egghelp.org/using.htm#dccchat
I type admin <mypassword> and it says:
I'm guessing now ... where are you typing this? In a /msg to the bot?
(a PM window with the bot?)
You are recognized, but you don't have the Game-Admin access. Please contact an operator.
It looks like you have installed some tcl script, and that is what is reacting to your command.
If so, you need to read the instructions for that script.
k
khax
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Post by khax »

I am using Windrop (on windows 7).

When I sent a PM to the bot with message: hello it made me owner.
I have installed a script called: pwf.tcl (Gather bot with commands).
I read the instructions of it, it said that I need to change 6 variables below, I changed them, but still, when I try to say admin <password> it says that I don't have Game-Admin access.

I tried to contact creator of pwf.tcl file, he wrote me this message:

Hi,
Probably you don’t have the admin flag in the eggdrop user file (+G as far as I remember).

Where's that User File?

#4v: eggdrop v1.6.18 -- exclusive -- written Thu Mar 13 17:00:00 2014
khax - jlmnoptxQ
! #exclusive 0 -
--HOSTS *!nnscript@*.static.zebra.lt
--HOSTS -telnet!*@*
--PASS +kVwko0oTtgg0
--XTRA created 1394722041
::#exclusive bans
&&#exclusive exempts
$$#exclusive invites
(THIS IS THE LAMESTBOT.USER FILE)

So why do this bot don't recognize me as a owner? It still says I dont have Game-Admin access, even though I AM THE OWNER OF THIS BOT (Well.. That's what the bot said when i wrote /msg with "hello".
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3777
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

khax - jlmnoptxQ
Do you see any G flag in there? Just .chattr khax +G and should work.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
k
khax
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Post by khax »

Where do I need to type .chattr khax +G? Because I think it doesn't work in channel and bot?
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

khax wrote:Where do I need to type .chattr khax +G? Because I think it doesn't work in channel and bot?
willyw wrote: Then you should learn how to log in on your bot.
See:
http://www.egghelp.org/using.htm#dccchat
k
khax
Voice
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Post by khax »

Thank you, I were able to launch bot.

But I got one more problem with topic. I want to make a topic where all the info's going to be, like this:
http://s29.postimg.org/mctoqco47/topic.png

But when I try to configure it like that, it goes like this:
http://s18.postimg.org/g8qo6ntm1/topic2.png

Here's the topics code (4 topic codes):

Code: Select all

proc pwf_starttopic {} {
  global pwf_teamatopic pwf_teambtopic pwf_maptopic pwf_maxpl pwf_playernumber pwf_serverholder pwf_quality pwf_pickupchan pwf_shutupchan pwf_type
  pwf_buildteams
  if { $pwf_quality == 0 } {
    if { $pwf_shutupchan == 0 } {
      if { $pwf_type == "" } {
        putserv "TOPIC $pwf_pickupchan :[pwf_txt topic1] $pwf_serverholder [pwf_txt topic2] $pwf_maptopic"
      } else {
        putserv "TOPIC $pwf_pickupchan :[pwf_txt topic1] $pwf_serverholder [pwf_txt topic4] $pwf_type [pwf_txt topic2] $pwf_maptopic"
      }
    }
  } else {
    if { $pwf_shutupchan == 0 } {
      if { $pwf_type == "" } {
        putserv "TOPIC $pwf_pickupchan :[pwf_txt topic1] $pwf_serverholder [pwf_txt topic5] [pwf_txt topic2] $pwf_maptopic"
      } else {
        putserv "TOPIC $pwf_pickupchan :[pwf_txt topic1] $pwf_serverholder [pwf_txt topic5] [pwf_txt topic4] $pwf_type [pwf_txt topic2] $pwf_maptopic"
      }
    }
  }
}
And here's the language topics codes:

Code: Select all

set pwf_reply(topic1) "15 0,1EXCLUSIVE 5,1CHANNEL 0,1GATHER START >> Teams:5,1 A 0,115,1VS0,15,1 B0,1. 1-2 Admin is Game Type:10,1 vip0,1. Game map: 1-3 1-2 Admin is"
set pwf_reply(topic2) "Game map: 1-3"
set pwf_reply(topic4) "1-10 Game Type :"
set pwf_reply(topic5) "1- 14** VIP GAME **"
Here's the pwf.tcl file to download:

Code: Select all

http://speedy.sh/npY5B/pwf.tcl
How do I do it like this? Cause I don't want my gathers info in topic messed up like that. If you can, please help me, I'll appreciate it very much! Thanks.
Post Reply