This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

ask for help

Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

Hi Mr Alchera,

I meant tcl script for join flood detect, i've already searching and trying some of tcl scripts from egghelp.org or any other site. but maybe i can't find that script :D. big network usually have a big problem with netsplit when the spammer are rejoining and joining the channel with many host/proxy/bnc/etc. they're mass joining with about 30-40 host to spam at channel, so right here i want to find some tcl that could detected join flood.

sorry with my bad english.

Regards,
qwek
User avatar
awyeah
Revered One
Posts: 1580
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 2:37 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by awyeah »

The one your are looking for is sentinel.tcl. Find it, download it and use it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :P
·­awyeah·

==================================
Facebook: jawad@idsia.ch (Jay Dee)
PS: Guys, I don't accept script helps or requests personally anymore.
==================================
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

awyeah: i can't find it in sentinel.tcl but it's ok now.

anyway how to replace 1 char in tcl code?

if i'm using this words at my text.
"i want to play"

then i want my bot will figure this
"i_want_to_play"

proc word {text} {
set string [string map {" " "_"} $string]
}

is that right? :D i'm so confuse with this code (regsub, string, lindex, length <- i want to learn it very well) hopefully someone can help me hehe :), thanks a lot.

best regards,
qwek
User avatar
user
&nbsp;
Posts: 1452
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:58 pm
Location: Norway

Post by user »

qwek wrote:proc word {text} {
set string [string map {" " "_"} $string]
}
the syntax is right, but your variable names don't match
Have you ever read "The Manual"?
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

Actualy the sentinel tcl script comes by default with the eggdrop and should be located in the scripts/ dir. :mrgreen:
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

user wrote:
qwek wrote:proc word {text} {
set string [string map {" " "_"} $string]
}
the syntax is right, but your variable names don't match
Mr. user:which variable?

so if i called the text is database.txt, that will be called $dataque (open and close)
i'm using this code, this code was help by other friend for search, find, and close my data. can i using "killtimer"? for kill timer when bot was still searching.

proc qwekdata {} {
global qwekdbase qwekquery qwektl
set qwektl 0
set qwekquery ""
set queryfile [open $qwekdbase r]
set qwektl [split [read -nonewline $queryfile] "\n"]
set qwekquery [llength $qwektl]
close $queryfile
}

i'm trying this code:
proc qweknext {c} {
global qwekdata word / dataque?
putserv "msg $c :[word $text] or [dataque $word]"
}

proc word {text}
set string [string map {" " "_"} $string]
}

or

proc dataque {word}
set string [string map {" " "_"} $string]

can i using set dataque [string map {" " "_"} $string]?

or maybe called proc dataque {word}? then when bot proccessing the text using [dataque $word]? argh i'm get lazzy now.

Mr Caesar: hehe it's ok now. but i'm still searching hopefully i can find in sentinel.tcl. i'm doing research with sentinel day by day in front of my comp *freak* :o hehe.

best regards,
qwek
s
spock
Master
Posts: 319
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 8:40 pm

Post by spock »

Code: Select all

proc word text {
  set text [string map { " " "_" } $text]
}
you can also do it like this;

Code: Select all

proc word2 text {
  set text [join [split $text] _]
}
but string map is probably faster
photon?
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

My previous post kind of was addressed to awyeah not to you. :mrgreen: I see that you sill haven't understood user's point. That's bad.

In "proc word {text} {" the "text" thing is a declared variable while $string isn't. So, you should set some value to $string before using it.

Damn, I suck at explaining stuff... :mrgreen:
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

it's finally work. i'm using from spock code

Code: Select all

proc word2 text { 
  set text [join [split $text] _] 
} 
i dont know why but this is mostly work then this code

Code: Select all

proc word text { 
  set text [string map { " " "_" } $text] 
} 
:roll:

i've setup all the variable's and the other global proc in there :D hehe
thank you Mr spock.

best regards,
qwek
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

hello all,

i've one question over here:
my bot keep like this when i'm telneting

Escape character is '^]'.

what exactly wrong inside my bot?

regards,
qwek
User avatar
user
&nbsp;
Posts: 1452
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:58 pm
Location: Norway

no.

Post by user »

qwek wrote:my bot keep like this when i'm telneting

Escape character is '^]'.
That's your telnet client speaking.

Why did you post that question here btw? If it were a eggdrop problem, like you thought, it'd belong in the eggdrop forum.
Have you ever read "The Manual"?
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Re: no.

Post by qwek »

user wrote:
qwek wrote:my bot keep like this when i'm telneting

Escape character is '^]'.
That's your telnet client speaking.

Why did you post that question here btw? If it were a eggdrop problem, like you thought, it'd belong in the eggdrop forum.
i'm sorry, i thought this is from my *.conf files, when i'm doing telnet into my bot address and the msg from telnet client (putty) always like that.

regards,
qwek
User avatar
qwek
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:51 am
Location: space

Post by qwek »

Hi all,

how can i loaded another timer in my script?
if i have 2 scripts, there's wordgames.tcl & Trivia.tcl

i mean after the bot get a correctly answer from user then then bot started with trivia.tcl question.

is that possibly to put a timer?
or i must write it down at worgames.tcl into set timer "trivia.tcl"

set triviatimer "10" <- this is will show trivia.tcl after user answer correctly.
set triviatimer [timer $triviatimer trivia]

your help will be appreciated :)

Regards,
qwek
Locked