This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Tue Feb 13, 2007 1:47 am
**cleared**
Last edited by
pilouuu on Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rosc2112
Revered One
Posts: 1454 Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:36 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania
Post
by rosc2112 » Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:26 am
If the nick actually contained a steamid, yeah it could be done. Or if you had some data file with nick and steamid corresponding in it. Otherwise, how would the bot know a nick's steamid unless you tell it so on the commandline?
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:39 am
**cleared**
Last edited by
pilouuu on Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Wed Feb 14, 2007 10:50 am
nobody to help me?
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Wed Feb 14, 2007 8:47 pm
deleted**
Last edited by
pilouuu on Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sat Feb 17, 2007 7:22 pm
:/
need help!
it not possible?
with two bot that functions...
I seek has to make it function with only one bot.
....
if {[isbotnick $argment....]} { ...
if {[isbotnick $say]} { lol
?? help
incith
Master
Posts: 275 Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 2:16 am
Location: Canada
Post
by incith » Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:20 pm
Code: Select all
proc myProc {nick uhand hand args} {
global botnick
if {$nick != $botnick} {
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :wasn't me!"
return
}
}
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sat Feb 17, 2007 10:34 pm
thx for help.
not running
it is not what I seek
i seek:
<me> !bla
<bot> proc bla bla loaded
<bot> !bla <----
<bot> proc bla bla loaded <----
incith
Master
Posts: 275 Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 2:16 am
Location: Canada
Post
by incith » Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:44 pm
pilouuu wrote: <me(in cs server)>!rs
Uh.. in cs server? How do you expect the CS server to interact with your bot?
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:00 am
Uh.. in cs server? How do you expect the CS server to interact with your
it is already the case and that functions…
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:09 am
deleted**
Last edited by
pilouuu on Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
incith
Master
Posts: 275 Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 2:16 am
Location: Canada
Post
by incith » Sun Feb 18, 2007 2:06 am
pilouu, I think what you want is the bot to !exec war.cfg when you do it from CS?
If that's the case, since your bot is already saying "<bot in irc> Pilou<4><STEAM_0:1:123456><TERRORIST> !exec war.cfg" then you should be able to process that input and exec the command as required?
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sun Feb 18, 2007 3:13 am
deleted**
Last edited by
pilouuu on Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
incith
Master
Posts: 275 Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 2:16 am
Location: Canada
Post
by incith » Sun Feb 18, 2007 4:03 am
Try this instead:
Code: Select all
if {[string match -nocase "*!exec war.cfg" $arguments]} {
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sun Feb 18, 2007 4:49 am
hmm no...
because everyone could use it.