This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
-
jlp09550
- Voice
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 5:33 pm
Post
by jlp09550 »
Well, if anyone knows of one that works on networks other than DAL, then tell me.
I was hoping for a script that will announce a netsplit when one occurs on other networks besides DALNet.
Hopefully someone can make one.
Thanks,
Jared
Last edited by
jlp09550 on Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
Sir_Fz
- Revered One
- Posts: 3794
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
- Location: Lebanon
-
Contact:
Post
by Sir_Fz »
It's simple, just change *.dal.net to whatever your network displays.
-
Alchera
- Revered One
- Posts: 3344
- Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
- Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
-
Contact:
Post
by Alchera »
Code: Select all
bind raw - QUIT detect:netsplit
proc detect:netsplit {from key arg} {
global netsplit_detected
if {[info exists netsplit_detected]} { return 0 }
set arg [string trimleft [stripcodes bcruag $arg] :]
if {[string equal "Quit:" [string range $arg 0 4]]} {return 0}
if {![regexp -- {^([[:alnum:][:punct:]]+)[[:space:]]([[:alnum:][:punct:]]+)$} $arg _arg server1 server2]} {return 0}
if {[string match "*.dal.net" $server1] && [string match "*.dal.net" $server2]} {
foreach chan [channels] {
putquick "NOTICE $chan :Netsplit detected: $server1 just split from $server2" -next
}
set netsplit_detected 1
utimer 20 [list do:netsplit:unlock]
}
}
proc do:netsplit:unlock {} {
global netsplit_detected
if {[info exists netsplit_detected]} {
unset netsplit_detected
}
}
And do as Sir_Fz stated.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
-
jlp09550
- Voice
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 5:33 pm
Post
by jlp09550 »
Sir_Fz wrote:It's simple, just change *.dal.net to whatever your network displays.
Wow, never noticed that. Should of though.
Thanks anyways!