This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Adding users

Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
Post Reply
D
DaRkOoO
Halfop
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:27 am

Adding users

Post by DaRkOoO »

Hi,

I'm using some script for adding/delting users,but i have problem.

Code: Select all

bind pub m|m .addop proc_addop
bind pub m|m .delop proc_delop

# Addop Process
proc proc_addop { nick uhost hand chan text } {
set addopnick [nick2hand $text]
chattr $addopnick +o
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :$text Has Been Giving Auto-Op Access"
putlog "$addopnick added $addopnick to Auto-Op"
putquick "MODE $chan +o $text"
putserv "NOTICE $text :You Have Been Givin Auto-Op Access For Channel: \002$chan\002 use \002.commands\002 To List New Channel Commands Available To You"
unset addopnick
}
# Delop Process
proc proc_delop { nick uhost hand chan text } {
set delopnick [nick2hand $text]
chattr $delopnick -o
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :$text Removed From Auto-Op Access"
putlog "$delopnick removed $delopnick from Auto-Op"
putquick "MODE $chan -o $text"
unset delopnick
}
So,when I type .adduser nick,he did send the msg in channel,but he did not add that nick as +o,I dunno what he did,but that nick cant use command which are for +o users.
So,I was wondering is there something wrong with this script
Also,when i try to add user manually through telnet,i got this:

Code: Select all

.+user mawa_opasnica
[01:20] #DaRkOoO# +user mawa_opas
Added mawa_opas (no host) with no password and no flags.
Why he did'nt add whole nick?

Thanks for any kind of help.

Regards,
Darko.
User avatar
TCL_no_TK
Owner
Posts: 509
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:05 pm
Location: England, Yorkshire

Post by TCL_no_TK »

The nickname is longer than eggdrop's max handle lenth settings. :D
D
DaRkOoO
Halfop
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:27 am

Post by DaRkOoO »

How can I change that length?
L
LB_1981
Voice
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:53 am

Post by LB_1981 »

look for this in your eggdrop.conf

# This setting allows you to specify the maximum nick-length supported by your
# network. The default setting is 9. The maximum supported length by Eggdrop
# is 32.
set nick-len 9

Change set nick-len 9 to whatever you want
LB_1981
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

Increasing nick-len won't solve your problem, you need to modify the max hadle-length of your eggdrop. Read this.
D
DaRkOoO
Halfop
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:27 am

Post by DaRkOoO »

Okey,thanks..
What about my 1st question?Can anybody help me with that?

[EDIT] : I've resolved first problem allready.. :)
Post Reply