This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

2 second answer [ solved ]

Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

2 second answer [ solved ]

Post by whittinghamj »

i have this bind

Code: Select all

bind pub -|- !info pub:info
I tried this but filaed of course :P

Code: Select all

bind pub -|- "#inc" !info pub:info
How do I set the bind to only work in one channel, second question how would I set it to work in two channels only.

Thank you and god bless
Last edited by whittinghamj on Tue May 30, 2006 9:46 am, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA

Post by DragnLord »

the pub bind does not include channel
you'll have to use a check inside the proc for limiting the channel
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

hey drag

oh

ok would you mind giving me an example please buddy
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

bind pubm -|- "#test !test" test_play

i saw that in another post - would that not work?

the guy said it worked or would it not tie it to that channel?
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

i answered that one myself

bind pubm -|- "#test !test" test_play

works just fine :D locks it to that channel only :D
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

well i was working lol maybe it was a fluke cos it aint now lol god i am thick
User avatar
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA

Post by DragnLord »

pubm and pub are different binds, read :P

there are a few ways to make checks on channels:
*my preference is with udef to create custom channel flags
*you can also create a variable listing the channels, then check in the proc if the channel is listed in the variable

if you want more help, post the bind and proc here
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

hey buddy

ok i understand what your talking about but I am dumb, I know this. My tallents lay with modding other people's scripts to do what I want and takings bits and bobs from different scripts and putting them into one for my needs.

Code: Select all

bind pub -\- !help pub:help

proc pub:help {nick uhost hand chan text} {
	putserv "sajoin $nick #help"
}
thats what I have right now.

I need to locking to #chillout channel only.

thanks for any help you can offer buddy.

god bless you
User avatar
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA

Post by DragnLord »

Code: Select all

bind pub - !help pub:help

proc pub:help {nick uhost hand chan text} {
  set chan [string tolower $chan]
  if {$chan == "#chillout"} {
    putserv "sajoin $nick #help"
  }
}
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

oh so the if chan part checks if the user used that command in that one channel - now i understand :D I was thinking much more technical such as set userchan #chillout then calling it into the proc but you way is much easier.

thanks buddy ur a legand :D
m
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am

Post by metroid »

i should pay more attention :P
Last edited by metroid on Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA

Post by DragnLord »

MeTroid:
did you miss the
set chan [string tolower $chan]
part of the proc??
m
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am

Post by metroid »

DragnLord wrote:MeTroid:
did you miss the
set chan [string tolower $chan]
part of the proc??
Oops :roll:

/me slaps self
w
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by whittinghamj »

lmfao guys
N
NTHosts
Op
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

:(

Post by NTHosts »

Looks like a nice script i could use, However... it dosnt' seem to work for me :(
My bot is a service admin too... I get no response from .set errorInfo either.
Any ideas ?
www.NT-Hosts.Net - More than just a host
Post Reply