This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
Repdientu
Voice
Posts: 37 Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:
Post
by Repdientu » Tue Jul 07, 2020 9:14 am
Hello
i want to use public command to use on #mychan (my bot has operator)
Eg: !vhost nick nick.vhost.choose
can you help me ?
Thank you
CrazyCat
Revered One
Posts: 1299 Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: France
Contact:
Post
by CrazyCat » Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:03 am
Your eggdrop needs to be ircop on the network, not just operator on your chan to do that.
Repdientu
Voice
Posts: 37 Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:
Post
by Repdientu » Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:05 am
CrazyCat wrote: Your eggdrop needs to be ircop on the network, not just operator on your chan to do that.
yes, my bot is ircops on network. Can you help me ?
simo
Revered One
Posts: 1108 Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:41 pm
Post
by simo » Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:42 pm
What ircd are you using and what services?
Repdientu
Voice
Posts: 37 Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:
Post
by Repdientu » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:28 am
simo wrote: What ircd are you using and what services?
i am using Unrealircd and anope 2.0.6
Repdientu
Voice
Posts: 37 Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:
Post
by Repdientu » Thu Jul 09, 2020 6:36 am
i have read it. but how to set !vhost to another nick by Master/Owner ?
simo
Revered One
Posts: 1108 Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:41 pm
Post
by simo » Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:12 pm
you didnt explain yet onder what conditions vhosts are set and by whom
CrazyCat
Revered One
Posts: 1299 Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: France
Contact:
Post
by CrazyCat » Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:56 pm
If you want to set vhost using services (as hostserv), it will be complicated because you have to ensure the user is registered.
If you want to use CHGHOST, the script is:
Code: Select all
bind pub n|- !vhost chghost
proc chghost {nick uhost handle chan text} {
set args [split $text]
putserv "CHGHOST $args[0] $args[1]"
}
Note that it's the basics, no control are made in this short proc.
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778 Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory
Post
by caesar » Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:46 am
What's with the $args[0] in there CrazyCat? TCL doesn't know that stuff.
Anyway, here's something:
Code: Select all
bind pub mn !vhost change:vhost
proc change:vhost {nick uhost hand chan text} {
if {[scan $text {%s%s} user host] != 2} {
puthelp "NOTICE $nick :Error, sytnax is: !vhost <nick> <vhost>"
return
}
puthelp "CHGHOST $user $host"
puthelp "NOTICE $nick :Changed $user host to $host"
}
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
CrazyCat
Revered One
Posts: 1299 Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: France
Contact:
Post
by CrazyCat » Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:48 am
caesar wrote: What's with the $args[0] in there CrazyCat? TCL doesn't know that stuff.
it was the end of day, I used different languages all the day... confused
Or I'm writing a new version of tcl
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778 Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory
Post
by caesar » Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:54 am
No problem, i figured it has to be something like that.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
Repdientu
Voice
Posts: 37 Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:45 am
Location: Viet Nam
Contact:
Post
by Repdientu » Fri Jul 10, 2020 6:54 am
Thank @All for support. Can check user registered is difficult for me .hummm
simo
Revered One
Posts: 1108 Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:41 pm
Post
by simo » Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:12 am
the codes in the urls i posted do exactly that checking if user has a registered nick on join of vhost channel
also if you want to have eggdrop set vhost via hostserv you need to make sure eggdrop has an operblock in anope and perhaps has superadmin that way you can have eggdrop assign vhost to users via anopes hostserv
Last edited by
simo on Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.