This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
ComputerTech
Master
Posts: 399 Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:29 am
Contact:
Post
by ComputerTech » Sat Mar 06, 2021 7:40 pm
So i have tried to find the where i could insert the API key, as the Script says it uses API,
but i cant find where.
Code: Select all
#
# Google Translator
#
# Translation using Google Translate API
#
# Author: CrazyCat <crazycat@c-p-f.org>
# http://www.eggdrop.fr
# irc.zeolia.net #c-p-f
#
# Usage:
# !tr <lg> Sentence
# lg is the destination language
#
# Changelog
# 0.2 : Decodes html entities when needed
#
# TODO:
# - Lot of things, that's a beta version
#
namespace eval gTranslator {
set lngs { "fr" "en" "es" "de" "it" "nl" "id" }
#---------------------------------------------------------------------#
# ***End of Settings *** #
# Do not edit below this line unless you know what you are doing! #
#---------------------------------------------------------------------#
variable author "CrazyCat"
variable versionNum "0.2"
variable versionName "gTranslator"
}
namespace eval gTranslator {
bind pub - !tr gTranslator::translate
proc translate { nick uhost handle chan text } {
package require http
package require json
set lngto [string tolower [lindex [split $text] 0]]
if { [lsearch $::gTranslator::lngs $lngto] == -1 } {
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :\002Attention\002 $lngto n'est pas valide"
return 0
}
set text [::http::formatQuery q [join [lrange [split $text] 1 end]]]
set dturl "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/services/language/detect?v=1.0&q=$text"
set res [::json::json2dict [::http::data [::http::geturl $dturl]]]
set lng [dict get $res responseData language]
if { $lng == $lngto } {
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :\002Erreur\002 Traduction de $lng (détecté) vers $lngto"
return 0
}
set trurl "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/services/language/translate?v=1.0&langpair=$lng%7C$lngto&$text"
putlog $trurl
set res [::json::json2dict [::http::data [::http::geturl $trurl]]]
putlog $res
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :Langue detectée: $lng"
set substitution {[format %c \1]}
set trtext [subst [regsub -all -- {&#(\d+);} [dict get $res responseData translatedText] $substitution]]
putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :$trtext"
}
}
putlog "\002$::gTranslator::versionName $::gTranslator::versionNum\002 loaded"
or if its possible to convert to use a Google Translation API key
https://cloud.google.com/translate
Thanks in advanced
EDIT 1 : getting this error when using the script
Code: Select all
<Tech> [05:41:37] Tcl error [gTranslator::translate]: unexpected '<' in TOP mode
Hope this helps
CrazyCat
Revered One
Posts: 1305 Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: France
Contact:
Post
by CrazyCat » Sun Mar 07, 2021 5:33 am
I don't work anymore on this script since google stopped providing a free API, but I'll have an eye on it.
short points to see:
url is now
https://translation.googleapis.com/lang ... anslate/v2
query must use POST
default return format is html, you may have to add format=text to get the translation in plain-text
I can only do a theorical development because google force to give a payment card even for a free trial and I won't do that.
If you have an api key and trust me, you can share it with and then I can do an evolution of this old script
ComputerTech
Master
Posts: 399 Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2020 10:29 am
Contact:
Post
by ComputerTech » Sun Mar 07, 2021 10:26 am
Mmmm, it's not possible to somehow input text into
https://translate.google.com/
Is that how the old script did?
and if i had a API key, you'd have it straight away
(trust you 100%)
EDIT
Was speaking to a Msl scripter and he says the way he uses his google translate script is using this.
Code: Select all
<westor> https://translate.googleapis.com/translate_a/single?client=gtx&sl=auto&tl=en&dt=t&q=URL_ENCODE(URL)
<westor> https://translate.googleapis.com/translate_a/single?client=gtx&sl=auto&tl=en&dt=t&q=URL_ENCODE(TEXT)
<ComputerTech> so no api key like the youtube one then eh?
<westor> yeah it doesn't require one
<westor> just send some Headers
<westor> a valid User-Agent is required
Hope this helps
EDIT 2
found this from bitbot, that might be of use
https://github.com/jesopo/bitbot/blob/m ... anslate.py
maybe could do similiar for your Script CrazyCat
CrazyCat
Revered One
Posts: 1305 Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2002 8:00 pm
Location: France
Contact:
Post
by CrazyCat » Tue Mar 09, 2021 7:14 am
The
https://translate.googleapis.com/translate_a/single url works but the rendered json is unreadable as there are no key.
I try to do a reusable script, not a fullish txt parser.
Here is the json I get when asking the translation of
bonjour la france :
Code: Select all
[[["Hello France","bonjour la france",null,null,1]
]
,null,"fr",null,null,null,1.0,[]
,[["fr"]
,null,[1.0]
,["fr"]
]
]
And no, I won't treat it as a simple string.
Converted into dict, no more useable:
Code: Select all
{{{Hello France} {bonjour la france} null null 1}} null fr null null null 1.0 {} {fr null 1.0 fr}