This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
entrapmen
Voice
Posts: 27 Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:08 am
Location: TR
Post
by entrapmen » Sat Jan 10, 2004 1:46 pm
hi i ve got X.tcl and bot respond to the !commands.
i want the bot the respond $bnick command against !command
here is the code:
Code: Select all
bind pub -|- [string trim $dop(chanchar)]op dop:cop
.
.
at stormbot.tcl there is
but if i ll use dat code i have change all the tcl :\ isnt there an easy way to handle dat?
Waiting for all responds.
10x
(sorry for bad english & lame
)
<@ll the world is about smiles and cries>
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794 Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:
Post
by Sir_Fz » Sat Jan 10, 2004 2:44 pm
remove that tcl, and use a tcl which performs commands when you type botnick command .
entrapmen
Voice
Posts: 27 Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:08 am
Location: TR
Post
by entrapmen » Sat Jan 10, 2004 2:52 pm
Sir_Fz wrote: remove that tcl, and use a tcl which performs commands when you type botnick command .
haha yea sure
i have to use that script but with the changes
do i want much ?
<@ll the world is about smiles and cries>
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794 Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:
Post
by Sir_Fz » Sat Jan 10, 2004 6:18 pm
how can we make these changes if we can't see the code ?
entrapmen
Voice
Posts: 27 Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:08 am
Location: TR
Post
by entrapmen » Tue Jan 13, 2004 2:32 pm
Sir_Fz wrote: how can we make these changes if we can't see the code ?
you are right
Code: Select all
set dop(chanchar) "*"
bind pub -|- [string trim $dop(chanchar)]op dop:cop
bind pub -|- [string trim $dop(chanchar)]chaninfo dop:cchaninfo
bla bla..
proc dop:cop {nick host hand chan arg} {
global dop
if {$dop(chancom) != 1} {
return 0
}
if {$hand == "*"} {
return 0
}
dop:op $nick $host $hand "$chan $arg"
}
I hope dat will be enough, i dun wanna flood here... Tx for your attention...
<@ll the world is about smiles and cries>
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778 Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory
Post
by caesar » Tue Jan 13, 2004 3:10 pm
Example:
Code: Select all
bind pub o ${nick} my:pub
proc my:pub {nick uhost hand chan text} {
switch -- [strlwr [lindex $text 0]] {
"op" { #your op stuff here }
default { # default stuff goes here }
}
}
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
entrapmen
Voice
Posts: 27 Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:08 am
Location: TR
Post
by entrapmen » Tue Jan 13, 2004 5:21 pm
caesar wrote: Example:
Code: Select all
bind pub o ${nick} my:pub
proc my:pub {nick uhost hand chan text} {
switch -- [strlwr [lindex $text 0]] {
"op" { #your op stuff here }
default { # default stuff goes here }
}
}
sorry about my lame but i think i couldnt fix something
i have changed the code like dat:
Code: Select all
bind pub o ${nick} my:pub
proc my:pub {nick uhost hand chan text} {
switch -- [strlwr [1index $text 0]] {
"op" {puthelp "NOTICE $nick :[censored] mypub works" }
}
}
but when i add any other proc or bind it doesnt respond it. like:
under "op" {puthelp .....}
i have added
Code: Select all
"voice" {puthelp "NOTICE $nick :[censored] it works again" }
so after dat i try to make another bind with same way but it doesnt respond to my commands.
i think its my fault but couldnt find where am i wrong. Thanx for advices...
<@ll the world is about smiles and cries>