This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
t
tech_father
Post
by tech_father » Mon Apr 19, 2004 11:52 am
Ok guys i have been running my bot for a while now. My problem i need my bot to join another channel but the channel has a key set,
Here is what i have setup for the channel in my conf file
channel add #channelname {
chanmode "snt"
need-key { putserv "PRIVMSG #channelname :Key just4now" }
lood-chan 20:60 Is the where the key goes?
flood-deop 2:10
flood-kick 2:10
flood-join 5:60
flood-ctcp 3:60
}
Thanks for your help
PLUGGER
Voice
Posts: 24 Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 6:54 am
Contact:
Post
by PLUGGER » Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:34 pm
just get it to join the server then telnet the bot and do a chanset
.chanset #room chanmode +k password
]Kami[
Owner
Posts: 590 Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 2:59 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:
Post
by ]Kami[ » Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:34 pm
If you wan't to set it in conf, then make it looks like this:
channel add #channelname {
chanmode "sntk <channel key here>"
need-key { putserv "PRIVMSG #channelname :Key just4now" }
lood-chan 20:60 Is the where the key goes?
flood-deop 2:10
flood-kick 2:10
flood-join 5:60
flood-ctcp 3:60
}
or, type in bot:
.+chan #yourchannel-here and then
.chanset #yourchannel-here chanmode +nstk <your key here>
dollar
Op
Posts: 178 Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 3:47 pm
Location: Netherlands
Post
by dollar » Mon Apr 19, 2004 3:31 pm
Dont add channels in the .conf, use dynamic channels (partyline added).
dollar (or something similar) at:
#eggdrop / #tcl - undernet
#egghelp / #tcl / #eggtcl - efnet
#eggdrop.support / #tcl - quakenet
#eggdrop - ircnet
t
tech_father
Post
by tech_father » Mon Apr 19, 2004 7:42 pm
Thanks guys for all you help