This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Need forum tcl

Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
F
FILIN
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by FILIN »

[17:05:56] <GameKeeper> [17:05] Telnet connection: germes.belsonet.net/31628
[17:05:57] <GameKeeper> [17:05] Lost connection while identing [germes.belsonet.net/31628]

why i have this error in my partyline??
plz help
User avatar
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by demond »

it's not an error, just a signal someone tries to connect (for whatever erason) on bot's ports
F
FILIN
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by FILIN »

demond wrote:it's not an error, just a signal someone tries to connect (for whatever erason) on bot's ports
this attempt of connect i see when i post new topic on my forum
and i dont see in my channel any phrase from bot =(
F
FILIN
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by FILIN »

FILIN wrote:[17:05:56] <GameKeeper> [17:05] Telnet connection: germes.belsonet.net/31628
[17:05:57] <GameKeeper> [17:05] Lost connection while identing [germes.belsonet.net/31628]

why i have this error in my partyline??
plz help
WHY?? anybody help me plz!!
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

demond gave you your answer. Solution? Seems your bot is secure as the connection is failing.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
F
FILIN
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by FILIN »

Alchera wrote:demond gave you your answer. Solution? Seems your bot is secure as the connection is failing.
this is error of phpbb2egg.tcl script
this message come when I post new topic in my forum!
i think my forum dont connect to my bot (and bot do not post message in channel) beacouse it dont make ident

sor for my english
any ideas?
User avatar
user
&nbsp;
Posts: 1452
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 9:58 pm
Location: Norway

Post by user »

FILIN wrote:
Alchera wrote:demond gave you your answer. Solution? Seems your bot is secure as the connection is failing.
this is error of phpbb2egg.tcl script
this message come when I post new topic in my forum!
i think my forum dont connect to my bot (and bot do not post message in channel) beacouse it dont make ident

sor for my english
any ideas?
Your eggdrop's telnet settings might prevent php from connecting to it. Try adding a user with *!*@<web server ip> as a host and see what happens.

btw: the script you're using/trying to get to work is easy to exploit if the bot's host is known by someone evil and they are allowed to connect. Here's a howto:
1: portscan the ip to find open ports
2: find port(s) that accept your connection but gives no banner
3: send "YourNick hi" to verify that it's the right one
4: be creative (eg. "#victims a;b;c;d;e;f;g;h;i;j;k;l;m;n;o;p;q;r;s;t;u;v;w;x;y;z" :P)

Fix: the code sucks, so do a total rewrite that includes some sort of password protection.

Here's some code to get you started with the rewrite...

Tcl:

Code: Select all

set crap(port) 3333
set crap(pass) "password"

listen $crap(port) script phpcrap_A

proc crap_A i {control $i crap_B}

proc crap_B {i a} {
	global crap
	if {$a!=""} {
		if {[scan $a "%s %s %\[\n\]" p c a]==3&&$p==$crap(pass)} {
			# if the string was formatted, break $a apart here...
			puthelp "PRIVMSG $c :$a"
		}
	}
	set a 1
}
Php:

Code: Select all

$crap["pass"]    = "password";
$crap["addr"]    = "127.0.0.1";
$crap["port"]    = 3333;
$crap["chan"]    = "#channel";
$crap["timeout"] = 30;

function crap($stuff) {
	global $crap;
	$stuff = $crap["pass"]." ".$crap["chan"]." ".trim($stuff)."\n";
	$sock = fsockopen($crap["addr"], $crap["port"], $i, $s, $crap["timeout"]);
	if($sock) {
		stream_set_blocking($sock, TRUE);
		if(fwrite($sock, $stuff, strlen($stuff))) {
			fclose($sock);
			return 1;
		} else {
			fclose($sock);
			return -1;
		}
	} else {
		return 0;
	}
}

# test:

$crap[1]  = "Message sent.";
$crap[0]  = "Connection failed.";
$crap[-1] = "Send failed.";

echo "<P>".$crap[crap("Change me!")]."</P>";

?>
If you need multiline messages, invent a format and pass the formatted message to crap() ...and make sure the tcl part knows how to deal with that format too, of course :P
If you don't need to be able to change the target of the message via php, move it to the tcl.
Have you ever read "The Manual"?
L
Lovellz
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:20 pm

Post by Lovellz »

Has anyone found a solution to the problem with this script yet? Without having to code your own :lol:

cheers.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

The solution was posted by user last year. :P
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
L
Lovellz
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:20 pm

Post by Lovellz »

Yes but it doesnt work, i recieve Lost connection while ident'ing.
L
Longbow
Voice
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 9:24 am

Post by Longbow »

Days ago I found here a snippet to post invision bord messages into a channel.
Mm... where's that then? I need one for IPB.
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

Having to add my own .php page in the forum to make things work sucks. What if you don't have access to add that .php file there? Simple, you can't read (at least via this way) the topics.. :roll:
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
J
Jailmann
Voice
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 2:50 pm

Invision Power Board script

Post by Jailmann »

Hi everybody!


I need script wich can read posts from forum (exactly from Invision power board ) and post a litle anouncment about this post and who has wrote this post also to show the link to this post.
Can you help me?
User avatar
cambodia
Halfop
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 1:03 am
Location: cambodia

Post by cambodia »

*bump* any idea about invision board ? ( do the phphbb2egg release version that work with phpbb 2.0.10 post in download section already ? )
User avatar
Thunderdome
Op
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 4:42 pm

Post by Thunderdome »

for invision a script like that would be awesome! anyone knows one?
Post Reply