This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

eggdrop thru socks tcl

Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
Locked
b
blueangelzx
Voice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 3:11 am

eggdrop thru socks tcl

Post by blueangelzx »

Hello pals, i'm looking for long time a go for a script that supports put socks inside him to join a server, i request this cause is a mess try put one by one in the eggdrop.conf, and if the sock didn't work, all the time i have to put .restart, is somethink like bounce.tcl, but this one with socks inside , if someone can help me creating this script i'll be very happy i'm novice in tcl skills.
thank you. :)
User avatar
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by demond »

hmm hope I'm getting this right... you want to implement a SOCKS server as Tcl script? why the heck would you need that? simply install a real SOCKS daemon or some other bouncer

or maybe you just need to test multiple open SOCKS bouncers? then use .set firewall sockshost from partyline without restarting
b
blueangelzx
Voice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 3:11 am

Post by blueangelzx »

hmm hope I'm getting this right... you want to implement a SOCKS server as Tcl script? why the heck would you need that? simply install a real SOCKS daemon or some other bouncer

Well i'm trying to make the things easy, i know is possible to make a tcl with socks inside to join a network, is the fast way indeed i know lot of people looking for this tool.

or maybe you just need to test multiple open SOCKS bouncers? then use .set firewall sockshost from partyline without restarting

That's the point i don't want to test!, i have soft that test multiple socks, i'm trying to save lot of job, example as the way you told me if i have 10 socks, and if i put that command in partyline maybe lot of then are die, but if i have a tcl that make that job for me, with a list that i gonna put inside, maybe gonna be faster. I'm tired to put that comand as you told me i do it all the time, but with a tcl that do all that i'll me happy.
ty i hope this tcl will be a great tool for lot of people. :)
User avatar
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by demond »

by "people" you of course mean "spammers", but anyway

this will cycle through a list of open socks read from file, changing socks host on each server connect:

Code: Select all

set sidx 0
if ![catch {set fp [open socks.txt]}] {
   set socks [split [read $fp] \n]; close $fp
   bind evnt - connect-server cycle
}
proc cycle type {
   set ::firewall [lindex $::socks $::sidx]
   if {[incr ::sidx] == [llength $::socks]} {set ::sidx 0}
}
b
blueangelzx
Voice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 3:11 am

Post by blueangelzx »

oopps i know spammers are lazzy they can't setting up a bot, i want this tool cause i have windrops and i join a network that supports 2 clones for ip i have 8 bots that's why, and i hope all the people use this tool well, thanks for yur help, but i don't see in that tcl wher i put the sock list? give me an example i'm trying to larnin all this very ty! :)
r
r0t3n
Owner
Posts: 507
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 6:56 pm
Location: UK

Post by r0t3n »

Code: Select all

if ![catch {set fp [open socks.txt]}] { 
if you look in the script, you would see socks.txt
r0t3n @ #r0t3n @ Quakenet
b
blueangelzx
Voice
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 3:11 am

Post by blueangelzx »

Well ty for you help both of you, now i have a problem, i put the socks.tcl and socks.txt in the scripts dir, i supposed go there, now i testing the bot and all the time gime me this error:
[(Platinum] [21:40] Identd was Already On, Listening On Port 113, Replying as Platinum***
[(Platinum] [21:40] Trying server irc.xxxxxxxx.com:6667
[(Platinum] [21:40] Failed connect to irc.xxxxxxxx.com (Unforseen error 1)
i put the socks in this format for example 65.36.69.87:1080 , and i put like 200 proxies and the bot never joins the irc, the format is good? i mean the way i put the ips with port in socks.txt? ty a lot i hope this job work :)
User avatar
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by demond »

put hosts only (no port), one per line
Locked