This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Discussion of Eggdrop's code and module programming in C.
ryal
Voice
Posts: 35 Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 6:10 pm
Post
by ryal » Mon Nov 14, 2005 9:59 am
Id like to use a database with my windrop, so i searched for over and over without anything to be found.
Doesnt a compiled version exist for windows ?
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:07 pm
Precompiled what exactly?
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
T-Xorcist
Halfop
Posts: 47 Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 6:36 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:
Post
by T-Xorcist » Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:33 pm
I guess he means a precompiled MySQL module for windrop
]Kami[
Owner
Posts: 590 Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 2:59 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:
Post
by ]Kami[ » Tue Nov 15, 2005 4:16 am
ryal
Voice
Posts: 35 Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 6:10 pm
Post
by ryal » Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:17 am
oh my! i tried this (mysqltcl) a long time ago and couldnt manage to get it to work.
Today i tried again and it works like a charm (musta done something wrong back then).
THX!
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:59 am
ryal wrote: oh my! i tried this (mysqltcl) a long time ago and couldnt manage to get it to work.
Today i tried again and it works like a charm (musta done something wrong back then).
THX!
Practice makes perfect?
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
ryal
Voice
Posts: 35 Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 6:10 pm
Post
by ryal » Wed Nov 16, 2005 8:35 am
Clearly! I think that the first time i tried to implement it i forgot to define a variable ($dir) and couldnt find the error
raktivist
Voice
Posts: 15 Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 9:08 am
Post
by raktivist » Fri May 05, 2006 6:43 pm
ryal wrote: Clearly! I think that the first time i tried to implement it i forgot to define a variable ($dir) and couldnt find the error
anyone can answer.. how do u define the dir variable on pkgIndex.tcl??
Code: Select all
proc loadmysqltcl { dir } {
set oldcwd [pwd]
cd $dir
load libmysqltcl[info sharedlibextension]
cd $oldcwd
}
package ifneeded mysqltcl 3.02 [list loadmysqltcl $dir]
w/c line shld i change.. pls show an example...
thanks in advance!
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794 Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:
Post
by Sir_Fz » Fri May 05, 2006 7:17 pm
The dir is passed as a parameter into the loadmysqltcl proc. If you want to change it, change it from where the proc is being called.
Kappa007
Voice
Posts: 38 Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 9:53 pm
Post
by Kappa007 » Mon May 08, 2006 8:19 am
Just for info on mysql/windrop module :
I think it could be difficult as windrop is built with Cygwin/GCC.
You'd need a Cygwin/GCC version of the client library of mysql.
The library that ships with mysql for windows is not build with GCC and thus does not work.