This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

AllProtection.tcl (Stable: v4.8 / Beta: v4.9b4)

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

dhp1080 wrote:I've been using this script for awhile now, and it functions nearly flawlessly for what it's designed to do. I was only wondering about 2 things.

1) Why is the ban for the user set after the kick? I'm sure that having the user not know the banned mask is great, but banning first stops the user from sending messages faster.

2) Is there any simple way to completely stop the script from limiting the rate at which it sends commands? My bot is opered and was compiled to have a 0 wait time in sending messages (per another forum thread).

Any help is appreciated as always.

Code: Select all

# Do you want your bot to queue bans? set here the time in seconds before dumping bans:

# NOTE: 0 means the bot will set the ban immediately

# The modes-per-line setting in eggdrop.conf is the number of modes allowed per command.

set apqueue(time) 0
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

Hello Friends, I just gave try to latest version of beta, I have faced one problem is, when I load the tcl and then .rehash on partyline. it parts few channels giving reason:
No longer supporting channel #channel
Ignored masks for channel(s): #channel

and after joining it back and saving, if I try rehash - happeneds the same. and can't even recover from backup file. what could be the problem :/

please help!

Thanks in advance
i_m_offline (DALnet)
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

i.m.offline wrote:Hello Friends, I just gave try to latest version of beta, I have faced one problem is, when I load the tcl and then .rehash on partyline. it parts few channels giving reason:
No longer supporting channel #channel
Ignored masks for channel(s): #channel

and after joining it back and saving, if I try rehash - happeneds the same. and can't even recover from backup file. what could be the problem :/

please help!

Thanks in advance
i_m_offline (DALnet)
This script is for eggdrop 1.6.18; upgrade.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

ahhhh ok, thxxxx so much. I will try to work it out :D thx
User avatar
De Kus
Revered One
Posts: 1361
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 11:41 am
Location: Germany

Post by De Kus »

Alchera wrote:This script is for eggdrop 1.6.18; upgrade.
suggestion:

Code: Select all

package require eggdrop 1.6.18
or

Code: Select all

if {[lindex [lindex [modules] [lsearch -glob [modules] "eggdrop *"]] 1] < 106.18} {
   putlog "Fool, you don't have eggdrop 1.6.18 or later."
}
Edit: lol, forgot to replace $tempmods and of course fixed that ealier and later thing :D
Last edited by De Kus on Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
De Kus
StarZ|De_Kus, De_Kus or DeKus on IRC
Copyright © 2005-2009 by De Kus - published under The MIT License
Love hurts, love strengthens...
User avatar
MenzAgitat
Op
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by MenzAgitat »

De Kus wrote:

Code: Select all

   putlog "Fool, you don't have eggdrop 1.6.18 or ealier."
or maybe later :roll:
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

Hie

I have upgraded my eggdrop bot and the whole code is working almost perfectly all right.

I tried adding new swear words in tcl like "sex, gay" etc but it doesn't seems to be working.

Please suggest, what could be wrong this time :s

Thanks in advance
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

You probably are adding the words into the Tcl script instead of adding them via the DCC .ap:add command.
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

oh yes Sir, u r so correct :)

tried adding thru dcc and it works kewl. I was just wondering if there is no way to add em in tcl by default, so that there is no need to keep changing thru dcc in all the bots, changing tcl & doing rehash is far easier n faster.

Thanks for support.
e
exhuman
Voice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 2:01 pm

Post by exhuman »

Hi,

I didn't able to use Bad Channel features... manually i only edit global bad channel and run
.chanset #mychannelname + 30 kb 2

but BOT didn't kicking what i mention in global bad channel

Thanks in Advance for help
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

i.m.offline wrote:oh yes Sir, u r so correct :)

tried adding thru dcc and it works kewl. I was just wondering if there is no way to add em in tcl by default, so that there is no need to keep changing thru dcc in all the bots, changing tcl & doing rehash is far easier n faster.

Thanks for support.
You actually can: Delete the file in ~./scripts called "aplists" and then edit the Tcl, save, and .rehash the bot.

As you can see, it's best (and easier) via DCC.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

aha kewl

Yes it works fine as u said Alchera, is there any such file for bantime as well? so that I can change by default in tcl. thx in advance
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

i.m.offline wrote:aha kewl

Yes it works fine as u said Alchera, is there any such file for bantime as well? so that I can change by default in tcl. thx in advance
Nope. :)
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
i
i.m.offline
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 11:47 am

Post by i.m.offline »

so there is no way to change the ban times in tcl instead of changing em later on dcc? please advice. thx
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

i.m.offline wrote:so there is no way to change the ban times in tcl instead of changing em later on dcc? please advice. thx
Deleting both .chan & .chan~bak (after killing the bot), editing the script to whatever you like (each time you want to make a change) and then restarting the bot is the only way.

Simple solution is DCC.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Post Reply