This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
honeybee
Halfop
Posts: 80 Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:42 pm
Post
by honeybee » Tue Nov 21, 2006 8:50 am
demond i have two questions in your spam proc you used:
proc spam {nick uhost hand chan args} {
variable colore
fixargs chan text $args
if {[isbotnick $chan]} {return}
if {![channel get $chan x:spam]} {return}
regsub -all $colore $text {} text
regsub -all -nocase $chan $text {} text
if {[regexp {(?i)(http://|www\.|irc\.|\s#\w|^#\w)} $text]} {
punish $nick $uhost $hand $chan spam
}
}
why didnt you escaped special char in http:// and i tried to add few more checks it didnt work.
if {[regexp {(?i)(http://|www\.|irc\.|\s#\w|^#\w|\.com|044)} $text]} {
where; .com is anything with mysite.com becasue sometimes they do not use http://* or
www .* and 044 my country code
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073 Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:
Post
by demond » Fri Nov 24, 2006 5:10 am
obviously you aren't very familiar with regular expressions; I'd suggest you go
here and learn more before trying to modify any RE
connection, sharing, dcc problems? click
<here>
before asking for scripting help, read
<this>
use
honeybee
Halfop
Posts: 80 Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:42 pm
Post
by honeybee » Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:49 pm
ok, thanks for mentioning the link but can you explain this please?
this is a wrong expression cause,
isbotnick <nick>
Returns: 1 if the nick matches the botnick; 0 otherwise
Module: server
...and its everywhere in the script
dusk
Halfop
Posts: 91 Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:25 pm
Location: Belgium
Post
by dusk » Fri Nov 24, 2006 9:42 pm
honeybee wrote: ok, thanks for mentioning the link but can you explain this please?
this is a wrong expression cause,
isbotnick <nick>
Returns: 1 if the nick matches the botnick; 0 otherwise
Module: server
...and its everywhere in the script
duh!! whats's wrong about it?? you want to filter it out and let the bot react on it's own chatter?? btw isbotnick is an expression on its own it doesn't work like isbotnick <nick> .
GRTZ
me likes me eggie
honeybee
Halfop
Posts: 80 Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:42 pm
Post
by honeybee » Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:50 pm
I guess you should read before posting, posting without understanding is a waste of time.
dusk
Halfop
Posts: 91 Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:25 pm
Location: Belgium
Post
by dusk » Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:13 am
Euh...aren't you the one that doesn't understand??
if {[isbotnick $chan]} {return} <-- nothing wrong about that
spammer != botnick (so returns 0): proc goes on
spammer == botnick (so returns 1): proc returns
that should be verry basic ...
me likes me eggie
honeybee
Halfop
Posts: 80 Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:42 pm
Post
by honeybee » Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:07 am
you didnt read the post again.
isbotnick <nick>
Returns: 1 if the nick matches the botnick; 0 otherwise
Module: server
so, this is wrong
instead,
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073 Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:
Post
by demond » Sat Nov 25, 2006 4:41 am
honeybee, what you apparently don't understand is that $chan is a Tcl variable which - in that particular context it's being used - can contain not only a channel name but also nickname - i.e. a channel name OR nickname - so there is nothing wrong with [isbotnick $chan] and it's necessary
connection, sharing, dcc problems? click
<here>
before asking for scripting help, read
<this>
use
honeybee
Halfop
Posts: 80 Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:42 pm
Post
by honeybee » Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:02 am
ok got it thanks.
demon
Voice
Posts: 12 Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:43 pm
Post
by demon » Wed Dec 20, 2006 8:52 am
hmm didnt understand something.. that script to find spammers etc create a clone and join it on the chans to check ? or cycle the chans itself ? if is the 1st is fantastic!!!
Thanks
dusk
Halfop
Posts: 91 Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:25 pm
Location: Belgium
Post
by dusk » Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:55 am
demon wrote: hmm didnt understand something.. that script to find spammers etc create a clone and join it on the chans to check ? or cycle the chans itself ? if is the 1st is fantastic!!!
Thanks
It creates a forkclone that cycles the chan, the bot itself doesn't cycle, only the clone.
me likes me eggie
demon
Voice
Posts: 12 Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 4:43 pm
Post
by demon » Thu Dec 21, 2006 9:17 am
ok FANTASTIC!
That clone take random nicks/idents/realname etc? or you can set them also somewhere?
Thanks
demond
Revered One
Posts: 3073 Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:58 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:
Post
by demond » Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:01 pm
no, it takes bot's altnick and realname
connection, sharing, dcc problems? click
<here>
before asking for scripting help, read
<this>
use
e-force
Voice
Posts: 23 Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 7:10 pm
Post
by e-force » Sat Dec 23, 2006 1:46 pm
about that badword detect in public chat.
When someone write a badword in the channel, bot isn`t get an action if the word is in some text.Like an example i will give this:
<badman> mybadword
<bot> k:b
----------
<badman> this is my badword
<bot> do nothing
Is that problem in me?
Bot settings:
+x:bad
x:other:match: string
starpossen
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:08 am
Post
by starpossen » Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:45 am
I know this is kinda old but:
Alchera wrote: Sheldon wrote: is there anyway.. to make the warning a red colour in the main chat.... then everyone sees it
Not always appropriate as that in itself will fill the channel with rubbish.
It would also appear some of your users ignore private messages (as I do). To have the warnings sent via notice (no one ignores them) replace:
Code: Select all
"w" {putserv "privmsg $nick :\002\0034$reason"}
with
Code: Select all
"w" {putserv "notice $nick :\002\0034$reason"}
I change it, but somehow it still privmsg eventhough I changed it to notice, I rehashed, didn't help, I restarted, didn't help.
Any ideas why?
ps. Great script btw.