This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

UNUSUAL ERROR {SOLVED}

Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
Post Reply
r
romeo5k
Halfop
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:02 am

UNUSUAL ERROR {SOLVED}

Post by romeo5k »

Image
in the script and it just started doing that.. i checked everything to make sure it was all ok, and it looks ok to me.. and in eggdrop.conf, i did the source script correctly.. so i dont know what in the world is going on.
Im gonna show the code here

Code: Select all

set ip "~~CENSORD~~"
set port "~CENSORD~"
set chan "#~~CENSORD,#~CENSORD~"
proc Server {channel clientaddr clientport} {
global ip port chan
	if {$clientaddr == $ip} {
		gets $channel rcv
		putserv "PRIVMSG $chan :$rcv"
	}
	close $channel
	socket -server Server $port
}
socket -server Server $port
I have the php on the site.... but i doubt if the php is making the bot not connect
Last edited by romeo5k on Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
N
Nara
Halfop
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:12 pm

Post by Nara »

I believe it could be that you are not an administrator on that windows box.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

You were given the error.
couldn't open socket: not owner
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
r
romeo5k
Halfop
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:02 am

Post by romeo5k »

Thats weird.. its my bot... i have added other users like maybe 3 additional users.. i gave them the +m flag if im not mistaken. And i think it gives them master... Tommorro morning. ill start the bot without the announcer and remove them all, then ill see if i can start it then. But that means.. i have to find a flag that will let them rehash and restart the bot without the bot thinking im not the owner. ..
Ill let u know updates tomorro.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

It is the script causing the problem. Look at the message again; it actually tells you.

With most things, it's the topmost error generated that is pertinent.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Post Reply