This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Channel logging isn't logging chat

General support and discussion of Eggdrop bots.
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

Simply put, if a pub/pubm bind returns 1 then the message won't be logged. What you can do is add 'return 0' in the pub/pubm binds' procs.
s
shiningphoenix
Voice
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:16 am

Post by shiningphoenix »

How do I do that?
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

shiningphoenix wrote:How do I do that?
The following link will help:
return - Return from a procedure
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

For example, you have

Code: Select all

bind pubm - * do:stuff

proc do:stuff {nick uhost hand chan arg} {
 # do stuff here
}
You simply add 'return 0' at the end of the do:stuff procedure. So it would look like:

Code: Select all

proc do:stuff {nick uhost hand chan arg} {
 # do stuff here
 return 0
}
s
shiningphoenix
Voice
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:16 am

Post by shiningphoenix »

Can you tell me where to find that? I don't want to search through every bloody file.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

shiningphoenix wrote:Can you tell me where to find that? I don't want to search through every bloody file.
Eggdrop Command Reference

A quick look in ~eggdrop1.6.18/doc would reveal all the information required. :wink:

PS: There's a certain amount of self-help required.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
User avatar
Swift
Voice
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 1:21 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Swift »

I am having the same problem and have searched for the file this particular command is in + have searched every information source I can find, but am still unable to correct things

Can you please give me a clue as to where I would find this scipt to change it?

i really have exhausted my expertise :(
User avatar
Swift
Voice
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 1:21 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Swift »

I am sorry no one felt able to help :(

I have solved the problem myself by downgrading to a version that worked before.
Post Reply