This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

mininum t flag ?

Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
Post Reply
B
BoaR
Halfop
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:36 am

mininum t flag ?

Post by BoaR »

minimun required flag i want to use for users to use commands from a script inside the partyline is the +p flag... the bot requires +t flag, the script has the option to set user flags. It doesnt work when i enter "p" or "-|p" or "p|-" ...either way when i add +t to the user all the script commands work.. any ideas how i can set the commands for the +p flag only? i only want user with access to the partyline to use the commands from that script only and nothing more..
User avatar
YooHoo
Owner
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:07 pm
Location: Redwood Coast

Post by YooHoo »

when you need help modifying a script...any script... you need to include either the relevant code, or even better, the entire script in your post. To answer your question correctly is damn near impossible without seeing the code itself.

If, as you say, the commands are bound to a user-defined flag such as +t, there would have to be a line in said script that sets this as so, most likely with setudef. You cannot simply find this, alter the +t to a +p, and be done with it, as the +p flag is already defined in the eggdrop source. You could bind the commands to the +p flag with a few modifications, but to do so we would have to see the code so as to not make mistakes. I suggest posting the entire script here so we can see and understand what to do.
B
BoaR
Halfop
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:36 am

Post by BoaR »

with do respect i cannot post the entire script, it was coded as a paid script like a month or so ago, the script works but now i want only users with +p flag to be able to use the commands.

i can post the part where the script sets the flag tho:

Code: Select all

set flags "t|n"
procs have this to check for the flag:

Code: Select all

proc flags {} {
  global flags
  return $flags
}
and this looks for users with those flags

Code: Select all

if {[matchattr $handle [flags]] == 1} {
i hope that helps, but if it doesnt i think i will have to find a way for this..

maybe you can post a simple bind and proc that do let users with only +p flag do certain things in the partyline.. like to read a file with command !info inside the partyline.

thanks
User avatar
YooHoo
Owner
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:07 pm
Location: Redwood Coast

Post by YooHoo »

i would have thought this would be more difficult to solve than it is. Simply change this:

Code: Select all

set flags "t|n"
to this:

Code: Select all

set flags "p"
almost seems to simple. Don't forget to rehash the bot. Cheers :mrgreen:
B
BoaR
Halfop
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:36 am

Post by BoaR »

It doesnt work when i enter "p" or "-|p" or "p|-" ,, i add +t to the user account all the script commands work even with these flags "p" or "-|p" or "p|-"..but when i remove +t to the user and leave +p flag only it doesnt work,,
User avatar
YooHoo
Owner
Posts: 939
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:07 pm
Location: Redwood Coast

Post by YooHoo »

then you will have to show more of the script. you can't expect us to guess, that would be a waste of time and energy
B
BoaR
Halfop
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:36 am

Post by BoaR »

is there a particular reason why the bot requires users to have +t flag though? botnet masters users do some maintainance on the bot so maybe what the procs are doing is some maintainance ? the procs mainly only write/read a file nothing more.
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

BoaR wrote:is there a particular reason why the bot requires users to have +t flag though? botnet masters users do some maintainance on the bot so maybe what the procs are doing is some maintainance ? the procs mainly only write/read a file nothing more.
With eggdrop there is some amount of reading required. I'd suggest you read the (comprehensive) documentation in ./eggdrop1.6.18/doc; it is also in HTML format.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Post Reply