This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

TVRage.com Schedule Script (Latest: 2.0)

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
User avatar
rosc2112
Revered One
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:36 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Post by rosc2112 »

I doubt it's dict. If you want to help debug it, put "putcmdlog" statements into the proc where it retrieves the html data and check the contents of the vars. Find the lines where http::geturl is being called, find these:


set data [http::data $token]

and then below them put something like:

putcmdlog "tvr data '$data'"

If we know it's getting the html data, then we can move on to debugging the next step.

Also, enable the DEBUG var in the conf file:

# Debug? - choices are INFO, TEMPLATE, DEBUG, ERROR or NONE
set tvrage(debug) DEBUG

Might produce some relevant info.
R
Robertus
Voice
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:10 pm

Post by Robertus »

hi,

i have a problem,
tvrage.tcl error: dict required. READ: http://forum.egghelp.org/viewtopic.php?p=67617#67617

can u help me for dict?
i download http://pascal.scheffers.net/software/tc ... 5.2.tar.gz
and i put these files in C:/bot/

i use windrop because i use winxp, bot linux.

thank u for the help
R
Robertus
Voice
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:10 pm

Post by Robertus »

i resolved with http://pascal.scheffers.net/stan/dict/d ... -win32.zip
and put these files in C:\BOT\lib\tcl8.4

excuse me for the help request.
i write this reply for any people that have the same problem ;)

thx for the reply Alchera
I
Ishkur
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 3:36 am

Post by Ishkur »

Where would I actually get the dict .tcl file to put in my scripts dir? I can't find it anywhere. Sorry if this is a stupid question.

It's not in tclDict.zip.
R
Robertus
Voice
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:10 pm

Post by Robertus »

i have a little question:

(00:12:03) ‹I› .tvinfo las vegas
(00:12:05) ‹BOT› :
(00:12:07) ‹BOT› Las Vegas - Premiered: (NBC) 2003 (USA) - Class: Scripted Genre: Drama
(00:12:09) ‹BOT› URL: http://www.tvrage.com/Las_Vegas
(00:12:11) ‹BOT› Last Episode: 05x10 - The High Price of Gas (Nov/30/2007)
(00:12:13) ‹BOT› Next Episode: 05x11 - A Cannon Carol (Friday, 10:00 pm Dec/07/2007)
(00:12:15) ‹BOT› Status: Returning Series

Is normal that i have this line? :
(00:12:05) ‹BOT› :


I use the 003 vers
Thank u for the support
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

Robertus:

"(00:12:05) ‹BOT› :" - Yes (you're in the Command Console)
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
R
Robertus
Voice
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:10 pm

Post by Robertus »

is strange because when i launch the trigger, there is this empty line with only " : "

ps: i launch this trigger in the channel


EDIT:
i resolved:

# Format of info to show when !summary finds a summary
set tvrage(summaryLine) "PRIVMSG {%%chan%%} :

this is the line that write a empty line.(theme file)
i fix it. :P
j
jackblack
Voice
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:41 am

Post by jackblack »

Error trying to set +tv for #chan, invalid mode.

the chanset cmd for imdb works fine

i get this error in partyline,is it something in my egg.conf needs changing


[resolved] needed tcldict
j
jackblack
Voice
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:41 am

Post by jackblack »

ok lol.

after finally installing dict by del the extra quote on line 7555

15:26] TVRage.com Primetime Schedule Script v1.0 RC2 loaded successfully..

.chanset <channel> +tv
.chanset <channel> +tv
[15:44] Updating tvrage schedule cache..

worked fine

.tvhelp works

but when i do commands in chan i get nothing

clues anyone :)



someone please ban me lol i was trying to use ! cmd instead of .
changed in conf now:)
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

jackblack wrote:someone please ban me lol i was trying to use ! cmd instead of . changed in conf now:)
You need to go to bed earlier? :lol:
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
j
jackblack
Voice
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:41 am

Post by jackblack »

Alchera wrote:
jackblack wrote:someone please ban me lol i was trying to use ! cmd instead of . changed in conf now:)
You need to go to bed earlier? :lol:
lol i know.


great script :) thanks
User avatar
rosc2112
Revered One
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:36 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Post by rosc2112 »

Glad I've been absent for the recent influx of cluelessness..
I
Ishkur
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 3:36 am

Post by Ishkur »

rosc2112 wrote:Glad I've been absent for the recent influx of cluelessness..
Look, I appreciate you working on this script, but your holier-than-thou schtick isn't impressing anybody. If you don't intend on helping someone, posting your little one-line zingers in an attempt to look like an internet badass helps nobody. I've noticed more than half your posts in this thread are attempts at insulting people.

I posted here in the hopes that somebody would help me get my hands on the dict .tcl file because when I try to download it I get a 'connection timed out' error. My ISP probably has something to do with this. If anyone could host it for me or direct me to another link for the .tcl I would be extremely grateful.
User avatar
rosc2112
Revered One
Posts: 1454
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 8:36 pm
Location: Northeast Pennsylvania

Post by rosc2112 »

If people, who are generally script kiddies, can't be arsed to read documentation, or contribute the least bit of effort to find answers and figure things out on their own, then I don't really care how you perceive my attitude. I am an adult. I consider *asking* for help to be a last resort, where most of the "kiddies" who post here use it as the first and apparently ONLY resort. It gets very tiresome.

If you don't like feeling insulted, use your own brain instead of relying on someone elses. How do you expect US to be able to answer questions about problems related to your isp? The link to dict provided in the dict thread works, I just checked.

Dict is not a tcl script, it is a package for libtcl, so my guess is you're trying to get the wrong thing anyway. I just bumped the dict thread, it's in this forum.
N
NathP
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:27 pm

Post by NathP »

Great script mate, works fine but theres just one small problem :)

If I do the .tvtom command it displays shows from today instead of tomorrow, any idea why?
Post Reply