This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

AllProtection.tcl (Stable: v4.8 / Beta: v4.9b4)

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1200
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

Sir_Fz wrote:
willyw wrote:should we want to disable any of these, the correct (safe) way to accomplish it, is to set those options to 0 ?
Like this:

Code: Select all

ap:codes: {r:0 b:0 u:0 c:0 30 w:k 2}
Is this correct?
Yes.
Thanks.
willyw wrote:
AP: Private botnet flood detected. Temporarly stopped answering recieved data.
Occasionally, I see that in partyline. Our bot is not part of a botnet.

What sort of thing is causing it, and what do I need to adjust?
This is triggered for private flood protections (i.e. when the bot is flooded in private).
But the bot is not being flooded.
Yet I see that reported.... so I thought I had some configuration option set wrong.
These settings are edited in the "PRIVATE PROTECTIONS" section of the script.
I've looked there. I thought that might be the section, and have tried some settings there, to get it to stop. No luck.

...
set apfp(rmode) ""

# Set here the time you want to keep the restriction mode in seconds.
set apfp(rtime) 5

# How many seconds do you want to stop answering data from server?
set apfp(itime) 5

#
## 1 ## Private text floods.
#

# Private text (lines) flood <lines>:<seconds>. (0:0 to disable)
set ptextl(punish) 0:0


# Private text (chars) flood <chars>:<seconds>. (0:0 to disable)
set ptextc(punish) 0:0


#
## 2 ## Private notice floods.
#

set pnotil(punish) 0:0

set pnotic(punish) 0:0


#
## 3 ## Private CTCP/CTCR flood.
#


set pctcpf(punish) 0:0

Most are disabled, in an attempt to get this to stop.

What do you think could be causing it? and what should I try next?

Thanks
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

Seems like I forgot to add a check for disabling the private protections. Apply the following changes to fix it:

Inside procedure ptext, replace

Code: Select all

if {[follow $ptxtls ptxtl $ptxtll] != -1 || [follow $ptxtcs ptxtc $ptxtcl [string length $arg]] != -1} {
with

Code: Select all

if {($ptxtll > 0 && [follow $ptxtls ptxtl $ptxtll] != -1) || ($ptxtcl > 0 && [follow $ptxtcs ptxtc $ptxtcl [string length $arg]] != -1)} {
and in procedure pctcp, replace

Code: Select all

if {[string equal -nocase action $kw] || [matchattr $hand fmo]} {return 0}
with

Code: Select all

if {$pctcpl == 0 || [string equal -nocase action $kw] || [matchattr $hand fmo]} {return 0}
and in proc pnotc, replace

Code: Select all

if {[follow $pntls pnotl $pntll] != -1 || [follow $pntcs pnotc $pntcl [string length $arg]] != -1} {
with

Code: Select all

if {($pntll > 0 && [follow $pntls pnotl $pntll] != -1) || ($pntcl > 0 && [follow $pntcs pnotc $pntcl [string length $arg]] != -1)} {
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1200
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

Sir_Fz wrote:Seems like I forgot to add a check for disabling the private protections. Apply the following changes to fix it:

...
Thanks!
Have made these edits.
Brief tests, and now that message about Botnet protection no longer comes up in partyline.

If you have any input as to what could have been causing it though, I'd be most interested. I mean... it seemed to just happen at random. I did manage to get it to do it with /msg botnick help when that came from a user not in the bots userbase... but that doesn't seem to be related to the Botnet protection things.


Thanks again.
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1200
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

Sir Fz:

Would it be difficult to have AP post the warnings not by Notice or Private message, but as a post in the channel where the offense occurred?

I am a beginner with tcl, so go gently if you try to explain it to me. :)

Have found this line:

Code: Select all

puthelp "$wmeth $jn :$wm"
and I think that is where I need to be working. Am going to try to figure out just what $jn and $wm are. :)


Thanks
w
willyw
Revered One
Posts: 1200
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:55 am

Post by willyw »

Sir Fz:

Experimented some.

If I comment out:

Code: Select all

puthelp "$wmeth $jn :$wm"
and insert:

Code: Select all

putserv "privmsg $c : $jn : $wm "
to replace it, it seems to work.

Please comment... does it look ok? ... safe to use?


If you say it is ok to use like that, this will suffice for now.
But it would be much nicer if it could be set in the header, like $wmeth is. Would that be a difficult modification?


Thanks
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

willyw wrote:If you have any input as to what could have been causing it though, I'd be most interested. I mean... it seemed to just happen at random. I did manage to get it to do it with /msg botnick help when that came from a user not in the bots userbase... but that doesn't seem to be related to the Botnet protection things.
Since the settings were set to "0," any message sent to the bot has been caught as an offense (just like setting it to 1 message during x seconds), a better setting for you was to set it to a very high value instead. In my fix, I just added a check if the value is 0 then do nothing.
willyw wrote:If you say it is ok to use like that, this will suffice for now.
But it would be much nicer if it could be set in the header, like $wmeth is. Would that be a difficult modification?
Yes, your modification should be sufficient enough. I will consider adding a new wmeth in the future.
b
bro0
Voice
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:02 am

Post by bro0 »

First of all: respect to your work Sir_Fz

i use the All Prot script and the commands...


I don't know if it's already known but, if i change the badword list or the bad idents or whatever the eggdrop won't update the lists..

same problem, if i restart the bot completly ... mh..

(bug@ fz_commands "SYNTAX: .user del nick/user:<nick/user>."
or please tell me the right syntax, but it won't work with .user del nickname..)
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

Editing the bad words/idents...etc lists is only applied if it's done via DCC commands. If you tried editing the lists in the script, it won't work. Read the script's header about the available DCC commands provided by AllProtection.

Please post questions about FzCommands in a separate thread so it won't affect the relevancy of this topic.
h
halloaizq
Voice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 5:01 am
Contact:

Post by halloaizq »

Sir_Fz wrote:
halloaizq wrote:
Sir_Fz wrote:You want it to change its nick from a predefined list before it rejoins channels?
yes .. so how?
Alright, you'll first need to create a list of nicknames:

Code: Select all

...
# AntiSpamBot basic settings
# You can edit all these settings as you wish
# example: set antispam(nick) AntiSpamBot
set antispam(nick) $altnick
set antispam(altnick) ${altnick}1
# ADD HERE
set antispam(nicks) {
 nick1
 nick2
 nick3
}
...
And apply the following changes:

Code: Select all

...
putlog "\002AP\002: AntiSpamBot: Cycling $c..."
# ADD:
if {![info exists blabla]} {
 set blabla 1
 putdcc $antispam(idx) "nick [lindex $antispam(nicks) [rand [llength $antispam(nicks)]]"
}
putdcc $antispam(idx) "part $c"
# REPLACE: putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c" WITH:
timer 5 [list putdcc $antispam(idx) "join $c"]
...

I do already .. but it cannot cycle the channel after interval time:

Tcl error [::MyEggyProtection::antispamcore]: missing close-bracket

so how to solve this problem bro?
: halloaizq :
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

My bad, there's a missing bracket in this line

Code: Select all

putdcc $antispam(idx) "nick [lindex $antispam(nicks) [rand [llength $antispam(nicks)]]"
it should be

Code: Select all

putdcc $antispam(idx) "nick [lindex $antispam(nicks) [rand [llength $antispam(nicks)]]]"
s
sk-4
Halfop
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 6:37 am

Post by sk-4 »

Good evening sir_fz
im using ur allpro script,and the option antispam seem not working,

i have set
# Ban spammer in all channels or only in channels it's in? (0: It's in, 1: All)
set antispam(banall) 0

but its not banning when i try to trigger the advertised words,and it should ban and kick the spammer out from channel if they spam the antispam bot rite ?

thanks
V
VinceDalnet
Voice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 1:57 pm

Post by VinceDalnet »

how can i edit the badchannel kickmsg, so that it wont show the exact bad channel in it? its like im re-advertising the said "bad channel" if its included in the kickmsg. :?
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

sk-4 wrote:Good evening sir_fz
im using ur allpro script,and the option antispam seem not working,

i have set
# Ban spammer in all channels or only in channels it's in? (0: It's in, 1: All)
set antispam(banall) 0

but its not banning when i try to trigger the advertised words,and it should ban and kick the spammer out from channel if they spam the antispam bot rite ?

thanks
If it's set to 1, the bot will apply the punishment on the spammer on all channels even if the spammer is not in them. If it's 0, then the punishment is only applied in the channels where the spammer is sitting.
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

VinceDalnet wrote:how can i edit the badchannel kickmsg, so that it wont show the exact bad channel in it? its like im re-advertising the said "bad channel" if its included in the kickmsg. :?
You'll have to edit the bad channel kick message:

Code: Select all

# Bad chans kick message:
set bchan(kmsg) "Bad chan detected. $kckcount(form)"
where kckcount(form) is
(%rate) :: \[%date\] - Banned %btime minutes ·%kcount·
in the bad channel's case, %rate is the channel-name. So you can edit the message to

Code: Select all

set bchan(kmsg) "Bad chan detected :: \[%date\] - Banned %btime minutes ·%kcount·"
so the bad channel won't be mentioned in the kick message.
b
bro0
Voice
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:02 am

Post by bro0 »

-00:28:27- ((Watchdog) [00:28] AP: Warned aSh` on #channel: Warning: You've triggered caps flood protection, release your caps.
-00:28:29- ((Watchdog) [00:28] eddys-blog kicked from #channel by Watchdog: Excess CAPS detected. (100% of 8 chars) :: [Fri Apr 17 00:28:13 2009] - Banned 0 minutes ·4·
-00:29:03- ((Watchdog) [00:28] eddys-blog kicked from #channel by Watchdog: Excess CAPS detected. (100% of 3 chars) :: [Fri Apr 17 00:28:46 2009] - Banned 5 minutes ·5·
bug? warned user1 and user 2 get kicked + banned without warning..
(w:k:kb flag)
Post Reply