This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

UNOFFICIAL incith-google 2.1x (Nov30,2o12)

Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
Post Reply
t
testebr
Halfop
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 12:22 pm

Post by testebr »

Thanks, work fine.

Now, other small doubt.

At Custom Trigger Phrases how to add an entry to search google one domain like:

keywords site:domain.com

I tried this example "m:g:site:mircscripts.org" and the result of search "!m msn" (checked at ig-debug.txt) is: msn site mircscripts.org

Then, google don't search only at this domain. The char ":" was removed and a space is inserted.

What I'm doing wrong?

UPDATE: the problem was fixed at last update v1.99h

cya
Y
Yunabeco
Voice
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:21 am

Post by Yunabeco »

Didn't update since 1.99d where I have problems sending multibyte unicode stuff even when messing with the encoding settings; i.e sending the bot "!tr ja@en ハイタッチ" (while correctly encoding utf-8 in mIRC) triggers it to look for %cf%a4%bf%c3%c1, while the correct answer is %E3%83%8F%E3%82%A4%E3%82%BF%E3%83%83%E3%83%81

I'll try 1.99h. In any case, that's not a very big problem, thank you very much for your hard work.
The link on previous page and in the first post point to version 1.99g instead of h, by the way.
i
inFECT
Voice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 1:56 pm

Post by inFECT »

anyone else have the problem that !video isn't working anymore with 1.99h?
s
shadrach
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:29 pm

Post by shadrach »

inFECT wrote:anyone else have the problem that !video isn't working anymore with 1.99h?
Yes. In addition I have a query. In a recent earlier version, maybe up until d, I was able to search google news and the headline of returned articles would be displayed. Now it's the url preceded by the source and date which is much less usefully informative. I thought this might be due to 'short answers' so i disabled that but it makes no difference. Is there a way to produce the previous default news returns? Tia. Appreciate the script btw.
User avatar
speechles
Revered One
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

Post by speechles »

Incith:Google v1.9.9i .. have a fun :P

Code: Select all

    # Custom Trigger Phrasing
    # This is used to customize triggers and for
    # constructing phrases to pass, format is:
    # "custom-trigger:trigger-to-associate-with:phrase"
    # within the phrase %search% = search terms (passed phrase)
    # DO NOT USE THE COMMAND CHAR IN THESE IT IS ASSUMED.
    variable my_customs {
      "ch:g:%search% +site:computerhope.com"
      "eh:g:%search% +site:egghelp.org"
      "mi:g:%search% +site:mircscripts.org"
      "rw:wm:.wiki.roms-isos.com %search%"
      "gw:wm:.wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki %search%"
      "ed:wm:.encyclopediadramatica.com %search%"
      "un:wm:.uncyclopedia.wikia.com %search%"
      "wq:wm:.en.wikiquote.org/wiki %search%"
      "lw:wm:.lyricwiki.org %search%"
      "wk:wm:.en.wiktionary.org %search%"
      "bible:wm:.bible.tmtm.com/wiki %search%"
      "znc:wm:.en.znc.in/wiki %search%"
      "gbr:g:.com.br %search%"
      "got:g:%search% +ext:torrent"
      "rs:g:%search% +site:rapidshare.com"
      "rsmp3:rs:%search% +ext:mp3"
    }
This is the newest addition, custom trigger phrasing (this should be in every script it's very neat) and should satisfy _ANYONE_ as far as customizing anything into the script. It runs recursively, so you can use this to define custom triggers for any trigger within this script, even another custom trigger. You can phrase in literally _ANYTHING_ you can think up.

Say you want to search the website "egghelp.org" with google, but would rather when doing this it used the trigger !eh <word>, rather than !g <word> +site:egghelp.org

Code: Select all

"eh:g:%search% +site:egghelp.org"
Say you want a rapidshare trigger, !rs <word>, but how about also a command to search rapidshare for mp3's as well.

Code: Select all

"rs:g:%search% +site:rapidshare.com"
"rsmp3:rs:%search% +ext:mp3" 
Notice that the first custom trigger (rs) invokes google (g, which is set as one of the main binds for google). The second custom trigger (rsmp3) invokes the first custom trigger (rs), which will in turn then invoke google (g). The phrases on each will be passed on until the execution trigger (in this case google) is invoked and the phrase is then passed on to be processed further.

Say you want to set languages with a trigger, rather than using !g .site-switch <word>

Code: Select all

"gbr:g:.com.br %search%"
"guk:g:.co.uk %search%"
"gfr:g:.fr %search%"
etc..etc
You may have noticed, custom wikipedia has been removed. The custom trigger phrasing has incorporated this behavior (wm) as you can see in the config shown above. Hopefully the small examples given illustrate how to use it properly.. *crosses fingers*

You must take care NOT to double up any of these custom triggers with any of your bind triggers (also known as the execution triggers) or another custom trigger. This will not crash your bot, but will cause unexpected executions.

Most important for everyone, "feel free to share your custom triggers here for others". This is why this addition was implemeneted. It lets you help someone add their wish with your help. This is expected and encouraged.. ;)

Also, fixed the bug within !news, fixed !video, fixed a literal ton of things and cleaned up most of the templates and themes.

have fun everyone... ;)
s
shadrach
Halfop
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:29 pm

Post by shadrach »

Thank you very much. :D
b
bosto
Voice
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:22 pm

Post by bosto »

Hello everyone!
I've juste install this script 2-3 days ago and it'a fantastic (Incith:Google v1.9.9i), I really like it, thanks to everyone who work on it :)

But I've got a big question, with the torrent search, I'd like to change the default mininova search with only particular private tracker (gonna be on that tracker chan).

That tracker works on torrenttrader script, so the search page is: http://thistracker.com/torrents-search. ... "valuehere"

if anyone could help me find what is the exact string I'd need to change in the script would be very apreciated

P.S. and yes I logued my shell on the tracker via lynx :P

thanks if anyone could help :)
c
cleaner
Voice
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:35 pm

public answer problem!

Post by cleaner »

Hello!

I have problem with this script!

When i type in public chat command, bot doeasn't answer me!

What I most do?? I have tryed changing variable private_messages 1 to 0, but this doesn't help.

Code: Select all

00:39:26 <@Cleaner> !google computer
..
This isn't first time that bot ignore public command, but how to fix it with this script?

(On private is working.. I think, but need public)

Please answer me!
Last edited by cleaner on Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
d
duckdown
Voice
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: gta

Post by duckdown »

Hi, why is the !w command making the bot output a bunch of random crap?

I have a weather script running, which uses the !w trigger, and this bot is clashing with it:

Code: Select all

[19:14] <hipeople> !w kelowna
[19:14] <+blogger> Kelowna | Kelowna (May 16, 2006 census population 106,707, metropolitan population of 165,596) is a city on Okanagan Lake in the Okanagan Valley of British Columbia, Canada. Its name derives from a native term for "grizzly bear". Kelowna ranks as the 22nd largest metropolitan area in Canada. Nearby communities include West Kelowna to the west across Okanagan Lake, Lake Country and then Vernon to the
[19:14] <+blogger> north, as well as Peachland to the southwest and, further to the south, Summerland and Penticton. @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelowna
let me know, thanks
User avatar
speechles
Revered One
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

Re: public answer problem!

Post by speechles »

cleaner wrote:Hello!

I have problem with this script!

When i type in public chat command, bot doeasn't answer me!

What I most do?? I have tryed changing variable private_messages 1 to 0, but this doesn't help.

Code: Select all

00:39:26 <@Cleaner> !google computer
..
This isn't first time that bot ignore public command, but how to fix it with this script?

(On private is working.. I think, but need public)

Please answer me!
Did you even bother to read the config section of the script, particulary the part below?

Code: Select all

# BASIC USAGE GUIDE:........................................... #
#                                                               #
#   .chanset #channel +google                                   #
User avatar
speechles
Revered One
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

Post by speechles »

duckdown wrote:Hi, why is the !w command making the bot output a bunch of random crap?

I have a weather script running, which uses the !w trigger, and this bot is clashing with it:

Code: Select all

[19:14] <hipeople> !w kelowna
[19:14] <+blogger> Kelowna | Kelowna (May 16, 2006 census population 106,707, metropolitan population of 165,596) is a city on Okanagan Lake in the Okanagan Valley of British Columbia, Canada. Its name derives from a native term for "grizzly bear". Kelowna ranks as the 22nd largest metropolitan area in Canada. Nearby communities include West Kelowna to the west across Okanagan Lake, Lake Country and then Vernon to the
[19:14] <+blogger> north, as well as Peachland to the southwest and, further to the south, Summerland and Penticton. @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kelowna
let me know, thanks
Wow, two people in a row who can't be bothered to read the config... Amazing!

Code: Select all

variable wiki_binds "w wiki wikipedia"
Can you guess what you need to change to resolve the conflict? You get three guesses and the first two don't count... heh
c
cleaner
Voice
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:35 pm

Re: public answer problem!

Post by cleaner »

Did you even bother to read the config section of the script, particulary the part below?

Code: Select all

# BASIC USAGE GUIDE:........................................... #
#                                                               #
#   .chanset #channel +google                                   #
Yes but I am beginner in this. Thanks I think you helped me. I write this (telnet) and bot remember this and its working I think :).

-----------------

I found small error, maybe You can fix it:

Code: Select all

14:46:39 <@Cleaner> !google weather warszawa
14:46:44 < BOT> Weather for Warsaw, Poland: 19�C</div>, Tue, <img style="border:1px solid #bbc;margin-bottom:2px" src="/images/weather/mostly_sunny.gif" alt="Mostly Sunny"
                     title="Mostly Sunny" width=40 height=40 border=0>; Forecast: Tue, Mostly sunny (18�C|6�C); Wed, Sunny (17�C|5�C); Thu, Sunny (16�C|6�C)
User avatar
speechles
Revered One
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: emerald triangle, california (coastal redwoods)

Re: public answer problem!

Post by speechles »

cleaner wrote:I found small error, maybe You can fix it:

Code: Select all

14:46:39 <@Cleaner> !google weather warszawa
14:46:44 < BOT> Weather for Warsaw, Poland: 19�C</div>, Tue, <img style="border:1px solid #bbc;margin-bottom:2px" src="/images/weather/mostly_sunny.gif" alt="Mostly Sunny"
                     title="Mostly Sunny" width=40 height=40 border=0>; Forecast: Tue, Mostly sunny (18�C|6�C); Wed, Sunny (17�C|5�C); Thu, Sunny (16�C|6�C)
Yup, google did something interesting and changed their template which broke certain segments of the reply. The weather stations results can vary so Humidity and Wind speed may or may not be shown for some locations. This is what I've now added. But now since the script reads verbatim, it allows the weather to be entirely in your dialect which google wasn't doing before.
<speechles> !g weather Warsaw, Poland
<sp33chy> Weather for Warsaw, Poland: 52°F, Current: Clear; Forecast: Thu, Sunny (59°F|42°F); Fri, Chance of rain (57°F|48°F); Sat, Chance of rain (55°F|32°F)
<speechles> !g .pl weather Warsaw, Poland
<sp33chy> Pogoda dla Warszawa: 11 °C, Aktualne: Bezchmurnie; Forecast: czw., Sunny (15°C|6°C); pt., Chance of rain (14°C|9°C); sob., Chance of rain (13°C|0°C)
As you see, depending on the localized server you generate your query on, the template returned is rendered entirely in that dialect (albeit the text for sunny/chance of rain/etc aren't translated, these are merely pictures on the website and the script is simply reading the title for these pictures). This is not just some fancy translating done by the script. The text isn't being sent through !translate to achieve this. All of the multi-language footwork is done entirely by using the websites own localized servers.

Incith:Google v1.9.9j .. Have a fun :P
c
cleaner
Voice
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 6:35 pm

Post by cleaner »

speechles,

Many many thanks!

I appreciate your work! Thanks for your interest in the subject!
b
bosto
Voice
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:22 pm

Post by bosto »

no one got an idea about how to modify the torrent section as ask above? :(

just to bad, might be usefull for a lot of people I think
Post Reply