This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Problem with bot

General support and discussion of Eggdrop bots.
Post Reply
F
Frippe
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:51 pm

Problem with bot

Post by Frippe »

Hello.

I can't get my bot to work.

I start with ./eggdrop -m filename.conf
[list]
Eggdrop v1.6.19+ctcpfix (C) 1997 Robey Pointer (C) 2008 Eggheads
[17:48] --- Loading eggdrop v1.6.19+ctcpfix (Sun Nov 29 2009)
[17:48] Listening at telnet port 14144 (all).
[17:48] Module loaded: blowfish
[17:48] Module loaded: dns
[17:48] Module loaded: channels
[17:48] Module loaded: server
[17:48] Module loaded: ctcp
[17:48] Module loaded: irc
[17:48] Module loaded: notes (with lang support)
[17:48] Module loaded: console (with lang support)
[17:48] Module loaded: uptime


STARTING BOT IN USERFILE CREATION MODE.
Telnet to the bot and enter 'NEW' as your nickname.
OR go to IRC and type: /msg testbot hello
This will make the bot recognize you as the master.[/list]


I can't use /msg testbot hello. I can't find that in my irc.
And telnet can not access...

My irc server and eggdrop is on same server,

[code]proc evnt:init_server {type} {
global botnick
putquick "MODE $botnick +i-ws"
}

set default-port 6667

set servers {
192.168.0.5
}[/code]


How do i get this to work?
n
nml375
Revered One
Posts: 2860
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:09 pm

Post by nml375 »

Try starting it in interactive mode (add -n to the commandline).
If your eggdrop now appears on your irc server, this would usually suggest that your system has a threaded version of the v8.5 tcl library, which is currently not properly detected by eggdrop's configure-script. If, and only if, this is the case, the solution would be to manually define the HAVE_TCL_THREADS macro in config.h once the configure-script has been run successfully, and then recompile.
NML_375
F
Frippe
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:51 pm

Post by Frippe »

Thanks, but no i din't work. The log file don't say anything i can use.

The bot does not appear on the channels i using.

[code][18:08] Allocated bind table unld (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table time (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table note (flags 0)
[18:08] Allocated bind table nkch (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table load (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table link (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table filt (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table disc (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table dcc (flags 0)
[18:08] Allocated bind table chpt (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table chon (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table chof (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table chjn (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table chat (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table bot (flags 0)
[18:08] Allocated bind table bcst (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table away (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table act (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table evnt (flags 1)
[18:08] --- Loading eggdrop v1.6.19+ctcpfix (Sun Nov 29 2009)
[18:08] Listening at telnet port 14144 (all).
[18:08] Module loaded: blowfish
[18:08] Module loaded: dns
[18:08] Module loaded: channels
[18:08] Allocated bind table wall (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table raw (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table notc (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table msgm (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table msg (flags 0)
[18:08] Allocated bind table flud (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table ctcr (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table ctcp (flags 1)
[18:08] Module loaded: server
[18:08] Module loaded: ctcp
[18:08] Allocated bind table topc (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table splt (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table sign (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table rejn (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table part (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table nick (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table mode (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table kick (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table join (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table pubm (flags 1)
[18:08] Allocated bind table pub (flags 0)
[18:08] Allocated bind table need (flags 1)
[18:08] Module loaded: irc
[18:08] LANG: Section loaded: notes
[18:08] LANG: 42 messages of 47 lines loaded from ./language/notes.english.lang
[18:08] LANG: 42 adds, 0 updates to message table
[18:08] Module loaded: notes (with lang support)
[18:08] LANG: Section loaded: console
[18:08] LANG: 10 messages of 15 lines loaded from ./language/console.english.la ng
[18:08] LANG: 10 adds, 0 updates to message table
[18:08] Module loaded: console (with lang support)
[18:08] Module loaded: uptime[/code]
n
nml375
Revered One
Posts: 2860
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:09 pm

Post by nml375 »

Have you tried telnetting to it? (I see you opened port 14144 for both bots and users)
NML_375
F
Frippe
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:51 pm

Post by Frippe »

yes i have, 14144 can't be right because it don't work. 14143 is the one i have in my conf.

But 14143 don't answer longer then:

telnet localhost 14143
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to localhost.
Escape character is '^]'.

My conf file
http://onesite.mine.nu/trunk/egg.txt
n
nml375
Revered One
Posts: 2860
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:09 pm

Post by nml375 »

Your log entries says it's listening at 14144. The only reason for eggdrop listening to a different port than the one you specified, would be because there is already some other process currently listening at that port. In these cases eggdrop will try the 10 ports following the one you specified, until it finds one that is available.
If your eggdrop does not accept connections on the port you specified, that means there's either some routing/firewall issues, you've set my-ip/my-hostname and try to use some different interface address, or you've got issues with threaded tcl-libraries.

The 14143 port probably belongs to some other process alltogether.
NML_375
n
nml375
Revered One
Posts: 2860
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:09 pm

Post by nml375 »

'k, you've got 14143 in your config-file, which suggests you've actually got some old process still running
NML_375
F
Frippe
Voice
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:51 pm

Post by Frippe »

nml375 wrote:'k, you've got 14143 in your config-file, which suggests you've actually got some old process still running
I killed eggdrop and restarted it, now it works. thanks :)
Post Reply