This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Help Shoutcast

Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
User avatar
Nor7on
Op
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:05 am
Location: Spain - Barcelona
Contact:

Post by Nor7on »

try this.

Code: Select all

set error ""
foreach script {
shoutcast.tcl
} {
catch {source scripts/$script} error
if {$error != ""} {putcmdlog "\002SCRIPT ERROR\002:$script\: $::errorInfo"}
} 
don't edit nothing, just copy and paste in a file and run.
G
Gordon
Voice
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:45 am

Post by Gordon »

Thank you it solved 'brace' problem..

But I've noticed speechles has edited his script yesterday.

Now I can run it but there is still some problem (partyline) and commands seem not to work.

Code: Select all

shoutcast: checking if stream is online
Tcl error [isonline]: can't read "repl": no such variable
User avatar
Nor7on
Op
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:05 am
Location: Spain - Barcelona
Contact:

Post by Nor7on »

i tested the script and don't see this error.

u try .restart ur eggdrop.
User avatar
Sh3ny
Voice
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:15 pm

Post by Sh3ny »

hi

i have too the same problem.

Code: Select all

shoutcast: checking if stream is online 
Tcl error [isonline]: can't read "repl": no such variable

Code: Select all

Tcl error [advertise]: can't read "streamstatus": no such variable
e
engel
Voice
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:01 pm

hi hi Some questions

Post by engel »

Hello everybody! Like the other users, i use shoucast1.03.tcl for my eggdrop, i recently started to know about tcl, and with the help from this forum, i fixed the "Tcl error [pub_greet]: couldn't open "djnick": no such variable" problem, Now, mi question is: in this part of the script, at the time of showing the song title, when it has an special character it appears like this :

[09:19] « SoniCk » Estamos en Linea xD con 1 y ..:: www.breakzoneradio.blogspot.com la rola actual es {Aliz/cursong/#xFF;e} - Loi... Lolita] Con una calidad de transmision de 32kbits Radio BreakZone

it changes me the characters... is there any way to fix this?

My other question is: when the banner is showed in the channel every 10mins, it only appear the first characters on the titlesong, why? a.e. : (

@SoniCk » Locura Estamos en Linea xD con Aslan @ www.breakzone.org la rola actual es kidneythieves - Before {I/cursong/#x27;m} Dead] Con una calidad de transmision de 40kbits Radio BreakZone

set onlinetext "/stitle/ Estamos en Linea xD con /dj/ /surl/ la rola actual es /cursong/ Con una calidad de transmision de /bitrate/kbits Radio BreakZone"


but when i make an !stats it shows the complete title

[02:38] - [ SoniCk ] - Locura Cronica With The King Of BreakZone (Revoltijo Rulzz!!) is online, running shoutcast 1.9.8 and streaming at 40 kbps, your dj is Aslan. please visit www.breakzone.org
[02:38] - [ SoniCk ] - there are currently 0 unique people listening, the listener maximum is 1000, our user peak was at 3 listeners.
[02:38] - [ SoniCk ] - the average user is listening 189 seconds, our stream had 160 webhits and 11 streamhits.
[02:38] - [ SoniCk ] - you can contact the team by irc on #Piracho, via aim at NA and with icq by the uin NA.


next question, when i want to finish, i try to use the !setdj, for that the online dj works like it should be, but do the djs have to be in party line? this is what i don't understnad... is there a way to change the way of making the petition in order to just make it in one channel in case that the djs have to be in party line? and for the dj's name appears too in the baner that appears every 10mins

Thankyou for your time =)
J
Joori
Voice
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:53 pm
Location: Sydney
Contact:

Post by Joori »

Sh3ny wrote:hi

i have too the same problem.

Code: Select all

shoutcast: checking if stream is online 
Tcl error [isonline]: can't read "repl": no such variable

Code: Select all

Tcl error [advertise]: can't read "streamstatus": no such variable
Goddamn what is this problem? I too have the same error and I dont know whats causing it. heh!
No Haters, No Spies, Just the love 'tween my thighs!
g
gotter
Voice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:28 pm

Post by gotter »

I just tried to use this using 1.6.20, and when I use +friendsradio in the channel I want, it still doesn't respond, is there anything I can do to make it? Possible downgrade?
b
blake
Master
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Post by blake »

gotter wrote:I just tried to use this using 1.6.20, and when I use +friendsradio in the channel I want, it still doesn't respond, is there anything I can do to make it? Possible downgrade?
I`m having the same issue with the new eggdrop its not responding to commands just constantly doing shoutcast: checking if stream is online on the partyline

Edit Im now getting the song tittle showing on partyline but still no output to channel

<Radio_Bot> [16:43:00] shoutcast: checking if stream is online
<Radio_Bot> [16:43:00] cursong: Bizarre Inc. - I'm Gonna Get You
g
gotter
Voice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:28 pm

Post by gotter »

yep, that's all i ever get too
b
blake
Master
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Post by blake »

Got it working changed some of the settings a few times and rehashed it worked

set doalertadmin "1"

set announce "1"

set urltopic "1"
set ctodjc "1"
set tellsongs "1"
set tellusers "0"
set tellbitrate "0"

set advertise "1"
set advertiseonlyifonline "1"
g
gotter
Voice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:28 pm

Post by gotter »

good find, thank you for sharing it.
b
blake
Master
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Post by blake »

blake wrote:Got it working changed some of the settings a few times and rehashed it worked

set doalertadmin "1"

set announce "1"

set urltopic "1"
set ctodjc "1"
set tellsongs "1"
set tellusers "0"
set tellbitrate "0"

set advertise "1"
set advertiseonlyifonline "1"
Just to add also another problem I have come across is the .chanset #channelname +friendsradio if the room name contains anything else other then letters or numbers it dont work so if it was radio-channel or radio_channel it wouldnt send but if if the chanset is .chanset radiochannel +friendsradio it works
g
gotter
Voice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:28 pm

Post by gotter »

did you try multiple channels? i didn't get that to work at all, either.

EDIT: +friendsradio actually made it NOT display
b
blake
Master
Posts: 201
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:42 am
Contact:

Post by blake »

gotter wrote:did you try multiple channels? i didn't get that to work at all, either.

EDIT: +friendsradio actually made it NOT display
Yes that is how i had it working but it still only sends to one channel it however wont send to our radio channel cwukchat-radio thats why im asuming its not picking up the extra charecters in the room name ie - _

Maybe if speechless see`s this he may be able to come up with something hopefully
g
gotter
Voice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 3:28 pm

Post by gotter »

I did a clean eggdrop install with a fresh tcl, put the settings to what I wanted, and never +friendsradio in any channel, and I can put whatever settings I want and put it in any channel, even ones with a -. The only thing that doesn't seem to work is the topic changes.

When I check .chaninfo, they are all -friendsradio.
Post Reply