This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Support & discussion of released scripts, and announcements of new releases.
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:31 pm
with the latest git i am getting the following every minute
Code: Select all
Tcl error [::tvrage::announceShows]: invalid command name "countries"
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:46 pm
What do you get if you do an !updatecache or a rehash?
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:00 pm
looks like !updatecache is the only way to fix it after a .restart
Last edited by
McGuyver on Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:02 pm
Care to try that sentence again in English?
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:28 pm
I figured out why I was having problems. I had changed the
to
because the bot kept crashing whenever I did a .rehash or .restart. After some testing I found out that it was not running the init proc. I have now changed the
to
and it appears to have fixed my problems. I hope that is easy to understand.
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:32 pm
What was the crash message? The init should not need to change.
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:37 pm
Code: Select all
[13:07:30] #McGuyver# rehash
[13:07:30] Writing user file...
[13:07:30] Writing channel file...
[13:07:30] Rehashing ...
[13:07:30] Writing channel file...
[13:07:30] Listening at telnet port 1910 (all).
[13:07:30] Loading TVRage.com Primetime Schedule Script v2.0b6-dev
[13:07:30] tvrage.tcl info: Loaded tvrage.conf successfully.
[13:07:30] tvrage.tcl info: Loaded themes/default.theme successfully.
[13:07:31] Writing channel file...
[13:07:31] Listening at telnet port 1910 (all).
[13:07:31] Tcl error in file 'eggdrop.conf':
[13:07:31] can't read "owner": no such variable
while executing
"set notify-newusers "$owner""
(file "eggdrop.conf" line 363)
[13:07:31] * CONFIG FILE NOT LOADED (NOT FOUND, OR ERROR)
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:47 pm
That's not an error from the tvrage script.
I assume after you're loading this script before that line in your eggdrop conf and that's causing some issue. That's just a guess, though.
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Wed Aug 31, 2011 8:08 pm
Code: Select all
grep -n notify-newusers eggdrop.conf && grep -n tvrage eggdrop.conf
363:set notify-newusers "$owner"
1357:source scripts/tvrage/tvrage.tcl
I think the updateCache proc might be the culprit spot because if I comment out "updateCache 1 2 3 4 5" I don't have any problems restarting or rehashing the bot.
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Wed Aug 31, 2011 8:27 pm
Make sure you have the latest from the git repository. If you do and you're still having problems hop on the forum irc channel and send me a message so we can debug it further.
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Just thought that I should mention that I am using eggdrop-1.6.20 with tcl-8.5.10 and tcllib-1.11.1
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:27 am
I just tested the script with eggdrop v1.6.19+ctcpfix and restarting and rehashing do not crash the bot.
McGuyver
Voice
Posts: 14 Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:27 pm
Post
by McGuyver » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:08 pm
Is there a way to get the year a show ended just by using a theme file or will the script have to be modified?
An example of what I want.
kenh83
Halfop
Posts: 61 Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:22 am
Post
by kenh83 » Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:04 pm
GaveUp,
Just got the latest GIT of the script and now I'm getting this all the time:
!showinfo Dexter
[09:59:25pm] <tvrage> {%%show_name%%} ({%%country%%} > {%%network%%} > {%%premiered%%} > {%%show_url%%})
[09:59:25pm] <tvrage> class > {%%classification%%}
[09:59:25pm] <tvrage> genre > {%%genres%%}
[09:59:25pm] <tvrage> status > {%%status%%}
[09:59:25pm] <tvrage> last > not available
[09:59:26pm] <tvrage> next > not available
GaveUp
Op
Posts: 139 Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:56 am
Post
by GaveUp » Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:13 pm
McGuyver wrote: Is there a way to get the year a show ended just by using a theme file or will the script have to be modified?
An example of what I want.
If you grab the latest version there is are "endedyear", "endedday" and "endedmonth" settings that can be used for this purpose.