This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Wed Jan 04, 2006 6:49 pm
Code: Select all
bind PUB -|- !request [namespace current]::request
}
proc request::request {nickname hostname handle channel arguments} {
if {[string equal -nocase $channel $request::homechan]} {
if {!$request::busy} {
set chan [lindex [split $arguments] 0]
if {$chan != "" && ![validchan $chan]} {
if {[string index $chan 0] == "#"} {
set request::busy 1
bind RAW -|- 315 [namespace current]::who
utimer 30 [list [namespace current]::timeout $chan]
channel add $chan
set ::info "$nickname $chan"
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :error type !request #chan."
}
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :Error!!! syntaxe incorrect"
}
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :try again"
}
}
}
I wish to make the order usable that by using them auth Q.
I have to test with:
Code: Select all
else {![string match -nocase "*users.quakenet.org" $hostname]} {
putserv "NOTICE $nickname :Sorry, but you need to be authed with Q and have mode +x set before you can request a bot"
but I do not know or to place it.
The code it good? so yes or to place it
Thx for help ( !love daemond
)
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771 Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am
Post
by metroid » Thu Jan 05, 2006 3:08 am
Code: Select all
bind PUB -|- !request [namespace current]::request
}
proc request::request {nickname hostname handle channel arguments} {
if {[string equal -nocase $channel $request::homechan]} {
if {[string match -nocase "*users.quakenet.org" $hostname]} {
if {!$request::busy} {
set chan [lindex [split $arguments] 0]
if {$chan != "" && ![validchan $chan]} {
if {[string index $chan 0] == "#"} {
set request::busy 1
bind RAW -|- 315 [namespace current]::who
utimer 30 [list [namespace current]::timeout $chan]
channel add $chan
set ::info "$nickname $chan"
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :error type !request #chan."
}
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :Error!!! syntaxe incorrect"
}
} else {
putquick "NOTICE $nickname :try again"
}
} else {
putserv "NOTICE $nickname :Sorry, but you need to be authed with Q and have mode +x set before you can request a bot"
}
}
}
Seeing as this is my script i better hope you got this from my website instead of the rippers.
Last edited by
metroid on Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Thu Jan 05, 2006 6:18 am
no ripper only add option in the tcl.
Thx for help
Code: Select all
missing close-brace
while executing
"proc request::request {nickname hostname handle channel arguments} {
if {![string equal -nocase $channel $request::homechan]} {
if {![string matc..."
thx
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Thu Jan 05, 2006 10:22 pm
Not possible to help me?
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771 Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am
Post
by metroid » Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:24 am
I can't see any missing braces but i'm not really paying attention
I made a stupid mistake anyway which is fixed, check the code