This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

.chanset

Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
Post Reply
.
.pt
Halfop
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:14 am

.chanset

Post by .pt »

can someone make a script so i can control the chanset command from public or msg commands.

tks in advance
User avatar
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA

Post by DragnLord »

Several scripts already exist for that. Here are only a couple examples:
Fz Commands
Toolz (from Project "Kalich")
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

I don't know about Toolz, but my FzCommands tcl doesn't control channelsets. This code does though:

Code: Select all

bind pub n|n !chanset pub:chanset

proc pub:chanset {nick uhost hand chan arg} {
 foreach {set value} [split $arg] {break}
 if {![info exists value]} {
  catch {channel set $chan $set} error
 } {
  catch {channel set $chan $set $value} error
 }
 if {$error == ""} {
  puthelp "privmsg $chan :Successfully set $arg"
 } {
  puthelp "privmsg $chan :Error setting $arg: [lindex $error 0]..."
 }
}
.
.pt
Halfop
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:14 am

found one

Post by .pt »

i found one but it says i need a toolkit.tcl but i dont find it
anyone knows where i can get it...


#############################################################
## ckc TCL v.3.31 by cokkie <cokkie@gmail.com> ##
## Created Wednesday, October 11, 2000 5:03:34 AM ##
## Modified Friday, July 05, 2004 8:11:27 AM ##
## Copyright © 2002 cokkie® CrW. ##
## ------------------------------------------------------- ##
## REQUIRES EGGDROP 1.3+ with toolkit.tcl and alltools.tcl ##
#############################################################
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Re: found one

Post by Alchera »

.pt wrote:i found one but it says i need a toolkit.tcl but i dont find it
anyone knows where i can get it...


#############################################################
## ckc TCL v.3.31 by cokkie <cokkie@gmail.com> ##
## Created Wednesday, October 11, 2000 5:03:34 AM ##
## Modified Friday, July 05, 2004 8:11:27 AM ##
## Copyright © 2002 cokkie® CrW. ##
## ------------------------------------------------------- ##
## REQUIRES EGGDROP 1.3+ with toolkit.tcl and alltools.tcl ##
#############################################################
Try using the Search functions or Google?
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
Post Reply