This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Help for those learning Tcl or writing their own scripts.
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 8:20 am
i have this bind
I tried this but filaed of course
Code: Select all
bind pub -|- "#inc" !info pub:info
How do I set the bind to only work in one channel, second question how would I set it to work in two channels only.
Thank you and god bless
Last edited by
whittinghamj on Tue May 30, 2006 9:46 am, edited 3 times in total.
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711 Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA
Post
by DragnLord » Tue May 30, 2006 8:25 am
the pub bind does not include channel
you'll have to use a check inside the proc for limiting the channel
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 8:41 am
hey drag
oh
ok would you mind giving me an example please buddy
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 8:44 am
bind pubm -|- "#test !test" test_play
i saw that in another post - would that not work?
the guy said it worked or would it not tie it to that channel?
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 8:47 am
i answered that one myself
bind pubm -|- "#test !test" test_play
works just fine
locks it to that channel only
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 8:55 am
well i was working lol maybe it was a fluke cos it aint now lol god i am thick
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711 Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA
Post
by DragnLord » Tue May 30, 2006 9:10 am
pubm and pub are different binds, read
there are a few ways to make checks on channels:
*my preference is with udef to create custom channel flags
*you can also create a variable listing the channels, then check in the proc if the channel is listed in the variable
if you want more help, post the bind and proc here
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 9:26 am
hey buddy
ok i understand what your talking about but I am dumb, I know this. My tallents lay with modding other people's scripts to do what I want and takings bits and bobs from different scripts and putting them into one for my needs.
Code: Select all
bind pub -\- !help pub:help
proc pub:help {nick uhost hand chan text} {
putserv "sajoin $nick #help"
}
thats what I have right now.
I need to locking to #chillout channel only.
thanks for any help you can offer buddy.
god bless you
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711 Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA
Post
by DragnLord » Tue May 30, 2006 9:33 am
Code: Select all
bind pub - !help pub:help
proc pub:help {nick uhost hand chan text} {
set chan [string tolower $chan]
if {$chan == "#chillout"} {
putserv "sajoin $nick #help"
}
}
whittinghamj
Op
Posts: 103 Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 4:50 pm
Post
by whittinghamj » Tue May 30, 2006 9:40 am
oh so the if chan part checks if the user used that command in that one channel - now i understand
I was thinking much more technical such as set userchan #chillout then calling it into the proc but you way is much easier.
thanks buddy ur a legand
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771 Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am
Post
by metroid » Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:39 am
i should pay more attention
Last edited by
metroid on Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
DragnLord
Owner
Posts: 711 Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:58 pm
Location: C'ville, Virginia, USA
Post
by DragnLord » Thu Jun 01, 2006 11:45 am
MeTroid:
did you miss the
set chan [string tolower $chan]
part of the proc??
metroid
Owner
Posts: 771 Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 2:46 am
Post
by metroid » Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:16 am
DragnLord wrote: MeTroid:
did you miss the
set chan [string tolower $chan]
part of the proc??
Oops
/me slaps self
NTHosts
Op
Posts: 100 Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Post
by NTHosts » Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:20 am
Looks like a nice script i could use, However... it dosnt' seem to work for me
My bot is a service admin too... I get no response from .set errorInfo either.
Any ideas ?