This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

Problem with need-op

Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
Locked
a
almighty
Voice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 5:34 pm
Contact:

Problem with need-op

Post by almighty »

right i have the following settings in my config file

Code: Select all

set global-flood-chan 10:60
set global-flood-deop 3:10
set global-flood-kick 3:10
set global-flood-join 5:60
set global-flood-ctcp 3:60
set global-flood-nick 5:60
set global-aop-delay 5:30
set global-idle-kick 0
set global-chanmode "nt"
set global-stopnethack-mode 0
set global-revenge-mode 1
set global-ban-time 120
set global-exempt-time 60
set global-invite-time 60

set global-chanset {
        -autoop         -autovoice
        -bitch          +cycle
        +dontkickops    +dynamicbans
        +dynamicexempts +dynamicinvites
        -enforcebans    +greet
        -inactive       -nodesynch
        -protectfriends -protectops
        -revenge        -revengebot
        -secret         -seen
        +shared         -statuslog
        +userbans       +userexempts
        +userinvites    -protecthalfops
        -autohalfop     +deopprot

# Add each static channel you want your bot to sit in using the following
# command. There are many different possible settings you can insert into
# this command, which are explained below.
#
    channel add #Rocka {
      chanmode "+nti-lkm"
      idle-kick 0
      stopnethack-mode 0
      revenge-mode 1
      ban-time 120
      exempt-time 60
      invite-time 60
      aop-delay 5:30
      flood-chan 10:60
      flood-deop 3:10
      flood-kick 3:10
      flood-join 5:60
      flood-ctcp 3:60
      flood-nick 5:60
    }
When ever i deop my bot in channel #rocka it still says the default
"op me cus i'm lame"

Is there a command im overlooking, cus im going mad as ive looked at the config over and over.
I orginally changed the channel from #lamest to #rocka at first however then commented it out, but it gave an error so i just removed it.
can ne one help please?
Almighty
User avatar
j0n
Op
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 5:31 pm
Location: sjn.nb.ca
Contact:

Post by j0n »

Hi, in the default conf file, you will see ;

# channel add #lamest {
# chanmode "+nt-likm"
# idle-kick 0
# stopnethack-mode 0
# revenge-mode 0
# ban-time 120
# exempt-time 60
# invite-time 60
# aop-delay 5:30
# need-op { putserv "PRIVMSG #lamest :op me cos i'm lame!" }
# need-invite { putserv "PRIVMSG #lamest :let me in!" }
# need-key { putserv "PRIVMSG #lamest :let me in!" }
# need-unban { putserv "PRIVMSG #lamest :let me in!" }
# need-limit { putserv "PRIVMSG #lamest :let me in!" }
# flood-chan 10:60
# flood-deop 3:10
# flood-kick 3:10
# flood-join 5:60
# flood-ctcp 3:60
# flood-nick 5:60
# }

notice the lines that begin with need- and end with let me in!" }
simply delete these lines or keep it to #lamest

by having it set to #lamest, obviously your bots are not in that channel, there for they will not be able to say "op me cos i`m lame".
User avatar
caesar
Mint Rubber
Posts: 3778
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Mint Factory

Post by caesar »

Also, you may see in the docs/tcl-commands.doc file the bind need and do an tcl like I did this one:

Code: Select all

bind need - * my:needs

proc my:needs {channel type} { 
  switch -- $type {
    "op" {
      putserv "PRIVMSG X :op $channel $::botnick"
      return 1
    }
    "unban" {
      putserv "PRIVMSG X :unban $channel $::botnick"
      return 1
    }
    "invite" {
      putserv "PRIVMSG X :invite $channel $::botnick"
      return 1
    }
    "limit" {
      putserv "PRIVMSG X :invite $channel $::botnick"
      return 1
    }
  }
}
And change the destination of the msg to where/who you want it to ask for it's needs..
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.
p
ppslim
Revered One
Posts: 3914
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Liverpool, England

Post by ppslim »

The "op me coz i'm lame" message is built in as default.

Deleting the lines above, or using the script above will not remove this.

The script is designed to use the newer oping interface, while the otherone just removes details from the config that are loaded from another place anyhow.

The quickest and simplest method, is to download and use the clearneeds.tcl file available on egghelp.org
a
almighty
Voice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 5:34 pm
Contact:

Post by almighty »

right sorted now, thanks all for your help
Locked