This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.

For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

KAOS Script not starting, and causing other probs on bot

Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
S
Sandman
Voice

KAOS Script not starting, and causing other probs on bot

Post by Sandman »

Hi all.

I'm relatively new to owning eggdrops and windrops, although, i've used them heaps on irc before though.
I'm currently running Eggdrop v1.6.17 for my Windrop.
It's all running fine, but i recently i downloaded the KAOS script (Marky's KAOS) from this site, on the TCL Arvhive games section.
I unzipped it, followed the install instructions, and added the
source scripts/kaos.tcl

line to the eggdrop.conf file, and edited all appropriate lines in the kaos.tcl and kaos.cfg files, so that the script should start in the nominated channel, upon typing !kaos in the chan. But nothing is happening. Although it did reset the scores at midnight like i set it to lol.

It's just not starting when i type !kaos in the chan. It says the kaos script has been loaded on the initial startup and after i rehash or restart the bot. I've checked the directories, and made sure they point to the right place, but kaos still doesn't start.

Also, i've noticed when i add the script, and then dcc chat with the bot, and type .say #chan bla bla the bot says it cannot say to the chan because it's not currently on that chan, even though it is. When i .-chan #chan and then .+chan #chan and wait a minute or so.. it lets me do the .say command and it works.

Is there a section in the eggdrop.conf file that i should be either (#)commenting or uncommenting to make the kaos script work? or is it something so simple that i've missed ..