This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Old posts that have not been replied to for several years.
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Tue Sep 21, 2004 5:17 am
Hi.. (again)
I searched the forum for similar errors and found one, but it didnt
say the solution.
I try to change the .chattr to +o to the bot. But it says "What? You
need '.help'". And yes, I am the master of the bot.
Code: Select all
<GlassBil> .chattr Stacie +o
<Spears> What? You need '.help'
<GlassBil> .whois GlassBil
<Spears> HANDLE PASS NOTES FLAGS LAST
<Spears> GlassBil yes 0 hjlmnoptx 10:47 (partyline)
KevKev
Halfop
Posts: 67 Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 5:15 am
Post
by KevKev » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:07 am
check .whom to make sur eyou are logge dinto the bot as the user you are expecting to be logged in.
I know this is a long shot but it's certianly something that would cause this sort of symptom.
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Tue Sep 21, 2004 7:13 am
Code: Select all
13:12:26 <GlassBil> .whom
13:12:26 <Spears> [13:12] #GlassBil# whom
13:12:26 <Spears> Nick Bot Host
13:12:26 <Spears> ---------- --------- --------------------
13:12:26 <Spears> *GlassBil Britney glassbil@213.214.230.10
13:12:26 <Spears> Total users: 1
YooHoo
Owner
Posts: 939 Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:07 pm
Location: Redwood Coast
Post
by YooHoo » Tue Sep 21, 2004 2:08 pm
try
.match Glassbil in your bot, to make sure you are being recognized as the owner/master. You also might wish to type
.chattr Glassbil +f ... owner/masters should have the +f friend flag as well as the rest of the alphabet
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Tue Sep 21, 2004 3:55 pm
Code: Select all
21:53:57 <GlassBil> .match GlassBil
21:53:57 <Stacie> [21:53] #GlassBil# match GlassBil
21:53:57 <Stacie> *** Matching 'GlassBil':
21:53:57 <Stacie> HANDLE PASS NOTES FLAGS LAST
21:53:57 <Stacie> GlassBil yes 0 hjlmnoptx 21:53 (partyline)
21:53:57 <Stacie> HOSTS: *!glassbil@213.214.230.*, -telnet!*@*
21:53:57 <Stacie> --- Found 1 match.
21:54:06 <GlassBil> .chattr GlassBil +f
21:54:06 <Stacie> What? You need '.help'
21:54:19 <GlassBil> .chattr Britney +o
21:54:19 <Stacie> What? You need '.help'
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Tue Sep 21, 2004 4:41 pm
You may want to remove -telnet!*@* from your host on the bot as it's a risk. Anyone using the nick -telnet will be recognised as owner/master.
As for that error, you certainly are not being recognised as having the access the flags indicate. Re-check the bots configuration file and use
Setting up an Eggdrop as a comparison, you may have just managed to have disabled something. I imagine you are using '/dcc Spears chat' which indicates you are recognised.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
lilGTO
Voice
Posts: 22 Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2004 2:59 pm
Contact:
Post
by lilGTO » Tue Sep 21, 2004 5:18 pm
I don't know if this is because of the difference in versions but when i do a .match <myhandle> on all my bots...just before the HOST and right after the actual handle I am showing the room the bot is in...... ie. #currentroom with a time just to the right of it.... Don't know if this has anything to do with this but it appears to me his bot is not in a room....
Thanks
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Fri Sep 24, 2004 7:23 am
I can't find anything wrong in the config...
Code: Select all
13:12:32 <GlassBil> .channel #GlassBil
13:12:32 <Stacie> [13:12] #GlassBil# (#GlassBil) channel
13:12:32 <Stacie> Channel #GlassBil, 27 members, mode +pstnl 32:
13:12:32 <Stacie> Channel Topic: http://lan.delarium.se - NU! :: http://delarium.mine.nu/temp/disko-lan.txt
13:12:32 <Stacie> (n = owner, m = master, o = op, d = deop, b = bot)
13:12:32 <Stacie> NICKNAME HANDLE JOIN IDLE USER@HOST
13:12:32 <Stacie> @Stacie Stacie 13:11 b <- it's me!
13:12:32 <Stacie> @Spears Britney --- b britney@213.214.230.10
13:12:32 <Stacie> @Minogue0 Dannii --- b dannii@213.214.230.10
13:12:32 <Stacie> @Minogue Kylie --- b kylie@213.214.230.10
13:12:32 <Stacie> @Aguilera Christina --- b christina@213.214.230.10
13:12:32 <Stacie> @GlassBil GlassBil --- N glassbil@213.214.230.10
Dont know if there's any diffrence of N and n. How do I change those (GlassBil is the only user on the bots)? And how do I make myself master?
And the bot recognize me:
Code: Select all
13:19:46 <GlassBil> .whois GlassBil
13:19:46 <Stacie> [13:19] #GlassBil# whois GlassBil
13:19:46 <Stacie> HANDLE PASS NOTES FLAGS LAST
13:19:46 <Stacie> GlassBil yes 0 hjlmnoptx 13:09 (@Britney)
13:19:46 <Stacie> HOSTS: *!glassbil@213.214.230.*, -telnet!*@*
I want to use telnet because sometimes I use it on the server in case they dont join any server. But I could change the host for telnet so your happy..
spock
Master
Posts: 319 Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 8:40 pm
Post
by spock » Fri Sep 24, 2004 8:16 am
make sure that chattr is not unbound or rebound to some non-standard procedure requiring additional flags
.binds dcc all
EDIT: *all*
Last edited by
spock on Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
photon?
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Fri Sep 24, 2004 1:33 pm
spock wrote: make sure that chattr is not unbound or rebound to some non-standard procedure requiring additional flags
.binds dcc
Your right! I cant find chattr in that list. How do I fix that?
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Fri Sep 24, 2004 6:09 pm
chattr is a core module command.
Comment out all scripts you have added to your bot conf file and restart the bot and then try the command again. If it works then you need to isolate the script that is causing the problem.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
sandberg
Voice
Posts: 20 Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 11:06 am
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:
Post
by sandberg » Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:03 am
I disabled netbots.tcl then it worked to chattr the other users.
Dont know whats wrong in the netbots config. But thats maby
not a question for this room in the forum. Its maby better to
make a new thread in the slenox script forum.
Thanks for all the help!
spock
Master
Posts: 319 Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2002 8:40 pm
Post
by spock » Sun Sep 26, 2004 6:12 am
if you are unable to locate where the script unbinds chattr,
append this line to your config
bind dcc m|m chattr *dcc:chattr
EDIT; netbots might be employing a "bind filt" if you are unable to find the unbind
photon?