This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.


For more information, see this announcement post. Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.

version

Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
Post Reply
s
smash
Halfop
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 12:33 pm

version

Post by smash »

can some 1 tell me how to make,

/msg botnick version

the bot will anser putserv NOTICE $nick :bla bla bla

thanks!
J
Justdabomb2
Voice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:16 pm
Location: United States of America

Post by Justdabomb2 »

maybe

Code: Select all

bind msg - version show:version

proc show:version {nick host hand chan rest} {
  putserv "NOTICE $nick :bla bla bla"
}
I didn't test it or anything... just typed it up real quick... try it out.
Last edited by Justdabomb2 on Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:12 am, edited 2 times in total.
Yeah!
s
smash
Halfop
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 12:33 pm

Post by smash »

thanks i tryed that but it dident work.

so i had a play with it, and changed it to this.

Code: Select all

bind msg - version  

proc msg:version {nick uhost hand rest} { 
  putserv "NOTICE $nick :bla bla bla" 
} 
witch now works :wink:
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

smash wrote:thanks i tryed that but it dident work.

so i had a play with it, and changed it to this.

Code: Select all

bind msg - version  

proc msg:version {nick uhost hand rest} { 
  putserv "NOTICE $nick :bla bla bla" 
} 
witch now works :wink:
Good work. :D

This is exactly why these forums exist.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
User avatar
Sir_Fz
Revered One
Posts: 3794
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Post by Sir_Fz »

But what's funny is that what Justdabomb2 wrote was correct (except for having a 'chan' argument in the proc) and what smash wrote will never load since there are missing arguments for the bind command (proc name) :lol:
User avatar
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Alchera »

I should have looked closer.

I would hazard a guess a certain bot may not have been restarted? :)

Code: Select all

bind msg - version show:version

proc show:version {nick host hand rest} {
  putserv "NOTICE $nick :bla bla bla"
} 
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search | FAQ | RTM
J
Justdabomb2
Voice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:16 pm
Location: United States of America

Post by Justdabomb2 »

lol, oops. I guess I am so used to just putting "chan" becuase I use that a lot when I script. Like I said, I just made it real quick. :p
Yeah!
Post Reply