This is the new home of the egghelp.org community forum.
All data has been migrated (including user logins/passwords) to a new phpBB version.
For more information, see this announcement post . Click the X in the top right-corner of this box to dismiss this message.
Requests for complete scripts or modifications/fixes for scripts you didn't write. Response not guaranteed, and no thread bumping!
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Sun Feb 04, 2007 12:19 am
hi
i need code for say in specific channel inf hub bot
Code: Select all
[u]Telnet[/u]
Ping timeout: bot (lost 1 bot and 0 users)
- «22:30:44» - <(bot> [22:30] Connexion telnet: 123.123.123.com/4000
- «22:30:58» - <(bot> [22:30] Timeout/EOF ident connection
- «22:30:59» - <(bot> [22:30] Challenging bot2...
- «22:30:59» - <(bot> [22:30] Relié à bot2.
- «22:30:59» - <(bot> *** Linked to bot2
i need say #private.chan all info Hubot thx
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:55 am
Code: Select all
set msgchan #yourchannel
bind link - * foo
bind disc - * foo
proc foo {args} {
set bot [lindex $args 0]
set via [lindex $args 1]
if {$via != ""} {set t "$bot has linked via $via"} {set t "$bot delinked"}
puthelp "privmsg $::msgchan :$t"
}
If I am translating correctly then you need this code (I found somewhere on the forums from memory).
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
mavericku
Halfop
Posts: 62 Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 11:32 pm
Location: somewhere in the world
Contact:
Post
by mavericku » Wed Feb 07, 2007 4:24 pm
Alchera
i used that script and it turns out that the bot simply confuses the link bot with normal users..
here is what i mean.
Code: Select all
(11:30:24) (@|Arbiter): Wizzard delinked
(11:30:46) (@|Arbiter): Wizzard has linked via hubby
that was normal behaviour.
here is what i don't understand.
Code: Select all
(11:18:46) (@|Arbiter): Smoke` has linked via Smoke@Kuzia.users.undernet.org
(11:42:00) (@|Arbiter): Dj_Livio has linked via ~Livio@LivioDj.users.undernet.org
The hub and all bots has PASSWORDS ON CONNECT so i don't think it is a takeover or some sh** like that.
Can someone EXPLAIN? ...
Thanks
LE: oh, and those users that he confuses are not in the userlist ... and are just banned for nasty behaviour
mavericku
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Wed Feb 07, 2007 7:51 pm
I use that script and it doesn't confuse a normal user with a linked bot at all. The behaviour you describe I have yet to see.
These events are being seen where exactly?
Last edited by
Alchera on Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
mavericku
Halfop
Posts: 62 Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 11:32 pm
Location: somewhere in the world
Contact:
Post
by mavericku » Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:27 pm
On a backchan but in partyline there is nothing, after i saw that 2 "linked bots" i stopped the script.
mavericku
nml375
Revered One
Posts: 2860 Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:09 pm
Post
by nml375 » Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:20 pm
Possible there is a join-binding that calls the same proc?
(Hint: check with .binds join all)
NML_375
pilouuu
Halfop
Posts: 82 Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:03 pm
Post
by pilouuu » Thu Feb 08, 2007 6:14 pm
Alchera wrote: Code: Select all
set msgchan #yourchannel
bind link - * foo
bind disc - * foo
proc foo {args} {
set bot [lindex $args 0]
set via [lindex $args 1]
if {$via != ""} {set t "$bot has linked via $via"} {set t "$bot delinked"}
puthelp "privmsg $::msgchan :$t"
}
If I am translating correctly then you need this code (I found somewhere on the forums from memory).
thx alchera for me is good
mavericku
Halfop
Posts: 62 Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 11:32 pm
Location: somewhere in the world
Contact:
Post
by mavericku » Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:58 am
oh, that was it ...
i have the join/flood proc alchera made for somebody else and it has *foo
)
Thanks.
mavericku
Alchera
Revered One
Posts: 3344 Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 12:42 pm
Location: Ballarat Victoria, Australia
Contact:
Post
by Alchera » Mon Feb 12, 2007 2:11 am
mavericku wrote: oh, that was it ...
i have the join/flood proc alchera made for somebody else and it has *foo
)
Thanks.
Just do some name changing and a "little" restart.
Add [SOLVED] to the thread title if your issue has been.
Search |
FAQ |
RTM
mavericku
Halfop
Posts: 62 Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 11:32 pm
Location: somewhere in the world
Contact:
Post
by mavericku » Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:35 am
Did that, working great.
mavericku